Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Long weekend in Sedona

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: The atmosphere and decor!!!
Truly amazed by this hotel. The room, staff and food couldn't have been better. We didn't have a great view from our room but we will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Carefree, AZ

The life of Riley in Sedona

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: everything!
Location: Although just a couple of blocks off of 89A, the area is very quiet and there are miles of sidewalks for long walks to see the lovely views.
So you are shown to your enormous suite by a helpful and delightful staff member, and the room smells like fresh bread baking. There's a reason for that - there is a bread baker in each room, and if you wish they will bake a loaf for you each day. Ours was a yummy cinnamon wheat bread with a bit of cranberry, and of course there's butter, jam and peanut butter in the fridge to complete the package. The rooms are huge, well designed, well appointed, the linens are fantastic, all life's necessities (except a bottle of wine) for a delightful stay are provided, including baskets of all kinds of snacks and soft drinks in your room, more snacks in the lobby, lemonade during the day and coffee/hot chocolate/hot tea 24/7 in the lobby, an appetizer offering late afternoon, and home made cookies in the evening. The staff is happy to bring breakfast to your room if you prefer, and you can pretty much have whatever you want for breakfast if you're not wild about the chef's special - tho I recommend whatever this chef wants to fix for you! The grounds are lovely; the location is ideal - love this place! Oh, and each room has either a nice-sized patio or a balcony - much appreciated if the weather is as ideal as we had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Quaint, luxurious and very well appointed.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The staff are extremely friendly and bend over backwards to provide personal service. The room was large and super comfortable with many small touches to make you feel at home. We loved that they delivered a very tasty breakfast to our room, which we enjoyed on the outdoor patio. We hated to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Great BnB in Sedona!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
This was our 4th visit to Adobe Grand Villas. The staff are friendly and accommodate special requests with ease. The chef makes great food, so it's a treat to see what he will make for an evening appetizer and what cookie he puts out for a snack. Coffee is always hot and fresh and the patio is a great place for breakfast in the morning before you head out for the day. This is our go-to place when visiting Sedona!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Michael , Hotel Management
Many Thanks! Look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great weekend

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
What a beautiful resort. The room was spectacular, the design beautiful, the food wonderful, and the service exemplary. We will definitely be back, hope to eventually stay in all 16 rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by michael, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback, we certainly appreciate you taking the time. And we look forward to your stay in the next 15 Villas!!..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, California

Chill - at 98 degrees

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Everything about our stay was great. Very friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating staff. Our room, the French Quarter, was quiet, relaxing and very well appointed. The morning breakfasts by Jacquiline, outside by the pool for us, were wonderful. Tonya, Julie, the housekeeping staff were all fantastic. Tonya took care of booking our jeep tour for us. We plan on staying there next may or so when it is a little cooler.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Chef Michael, Hotel Management
Thanks for Chillin with us! See you soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
The Adobe Grand Villas are absolutely wonderful! Fabulous staff, and spacious accommodations.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Great high-end B&B

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great service. Very comfortable room. Convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved our Room!

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Landscaping, art, great room, great breakfast, comfortable atmosphere.
Cons: I fell hard on bathroom tile floor...the floor slopes a bit as you leave shower to enter main bathroom and when wet is super slick--put towel down.
Location: Went hiking near the Bell Mountain, shopped in Sedona.
Such attention to detail...kids loved the fresh baked bread and snacks galore! Beautifully furnished room and pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
My husband and I stayed for 5 nights and were very happy we did. The room was great and all the extra touches (fresh baked bread in room, complimentary snacks and beverages, fresh flowers, 2 fireplaces) were very much appreciated. The hotel's central location makes it easy to access lots of sites and restaurants but it's small size and tucked away location keep it peaceful and private.