Ratings based on 923 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phx, Az

Prefect way to get away at half the price

Posted Dec 12, 2017
We stayed here for our anniversary and it was wonderful. I spent alot of time trying to find a king suit with a jetted bath tub in the room. Originally I wanted Sedona Rouge hotel, something like that, but we would have paid around $500. This room at Arroyo had the jetted tub, king bed, patio, complementary wine/chocolates, etc. Everything we wanted and I think we paid around $300. The hotel was clean/lovely, staff was friendly and helpful, overall, great experience at a great price. My favorite part was the jetted bath tub next to the bed. Side note in case you weren't sure, it does fit two people just fine. Definitely will come back to this hotel on the next trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Not the best or worst

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Our stay was fine. It is an older hotel which is evident that you can hear other people opening / closing the doors from your room. It woke me up a few times. I think the walls must be thin. (Suggestion to the facility: add something to the doors that eliminate them from slamming) Beds and linens were clean. Towels - scratchy and not soft but do the trick. A few stains on the carpet. Staff was pleasant. Breakfast was fine, waffles, eggs, burritos. Some fresh fruit would've been nice. It's not going to be your best or worst hotel experience. But the location is great!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will never stay here again.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: It was a clean room and updated inside.
Cons: Improved hospitality of staff and more organization to prevent double booking for rooms.
Location: It was still in a pretty decent location with good hikes and restaurants within 15-20 minutes from the hotel.
We arrived here after our wedding for our honeymoon and reserved 2 rooms, one with 2 queens, the other a king suite. Upon check in, we dropped off our luggage in the rooms and we received a call that there was a mix up with the rooms. We were told we were not supposed to be in that king suite... I re-checked my Expedia confirmation and I did indeed reserve the king suite...We headed by to the front desk to find that they overbooked the room and got the reservations mixed up as two others were standing there that also booked the room. Out of decency, I offered that they could switch up our rooms to help in the mix up, but that I would expect a discount or reimbursement. We then moved all of our stuff into 2 other rooms. The next morning, I went to check out. I told her about the mix up and she was not welcoming or very accommodating about it...I had asked if they told the manager to look into discounts or reimbursement for the mix up and she just kept telling me she was not the manager.... no sorry or thank you for staying with us was said... it just left off saying 'I'm not the manager, so nothing I can do about that.' Only to add to this was the 'accidental' overcharge on my credit card later that night for the two rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by ArroyoPinion, Hotel Management
We are deeply sorry for the inconveniences caused during your stay with us. We will be sure to share your comments with our team & we will work on providing additional training to enhance the level of service to our guests. Once again, we are extremely sorry for the poor experience. We hope you will accept our apologies & give us another chance to serve you in future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

an ok hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: The price
Cons: The food choices could be improved
it was an average hotel experience. The room rate was good, the bed comfortable. Kind of at the end of Sedona. .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by ArroyoPinion, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This was a very nice room with plenty of space.

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Very nice room wit plenty of space. Small patio nice but not much view. There was a bit more noise from showers in the morning which caused me to drop it from 5 to 4.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by ArroyoPinion, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

No views, but shady with trees and lovely rooms.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, cool room, shady trees, great breakfast, private patio.
Cons: I was not unhappy about even the tiniest detail. Parking was easy, and always just steps from our room.
Location: Located on 89A at the intersection of Dry Creek Road, which is a major path to some of the best hikes. West Sedona is 5 minutes from downtown.
A wonderful experience in West Sedona. It's at the corner of Dry Creek Road, which leads directly to some of the best hikes around. Bell Rock is maybe 10 minutes drive through the Y in town. The room was spacious, the TV worked flawlessly, the bed was clean and had a firm mattress (which we like). We had a patio on the ground floor with substantial privacy due to a wall at the property line. (No decks on the upper floors, sadly.) It sits low, so it has no views, but it sits under a canopy of green trees, something more rare than views in Sedona. One of the best free breakfasts I've ever had. Besides the usual carbohydrates, they had grated cheese, salsa and sour cream to add to the eggs, and they served a breakfast burrito. Of course, make your own waffles, but they had chocolate sauce topping! All day long, the cookie dish was full of delicious, chewy oatmeal cookies. Our room with a single king bed also had a jacuzzi tub in the living room, what a treat! It's a smaller hotel, which only added to the charm. The staff was friendly, and we had zero complaints about anything. The air conditioning was easy to understand, and kept the room cool for easy sleeping. One of our best stays in Sedona. Very much worth remembering for next time! Frankly, a bargain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by ArroyoPinion, Hotel Management
We deeply appreciate your very positive review of our business. We are very pleased that you got to enjoy many favorite aspects of what we have to offer. It was a pleasure to have you as one of our guests and hope to have the same opportunity often in the future. We appreciate your kind words about our staff and how you enjoyed your visit.
5 out of 5
by sandra

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Apinion, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us; we appreciate the business. We hope to see you back soon.
4 out of 5
by DAVID ROBBINS

D ROBBINS

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Apinion, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us; we appreciate the business. We hope to see you back soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Nasty. Shower head was terribly dirty, AC filter hadn't been cleaned, parking was awful. Management was very responsive with the issues though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Apinion, Hotel Management
We’re sorry for not exceeding your expectations - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice and quiet.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
It was nice, clean and comfortable. Having a free breakfast was a plus and, met my expectation. The gym need more upgrading.