Ratings based on 912 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

an ok hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: The price
Cons: The food choices could be improved
it was an average hotel experience. The room rate was good, the bed comfortable. Kind of at the end of Sedona. .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by ArroyoPinion, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This was a very nice room with plenty of space.

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Very nice room wit plenty of space. Small patio nice but not much view. There was a bit more noise from showers in the morning which caused me to drop it from 5 to 4.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by ArroyoPinion, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

No views, but shady with trees and lovely rooms.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, cool room, shady trees, great breakfast, private patio.
Cons: I was not unhappy about even the tiniest detail. Parking was easy, and always just steps from our room.
Location: Located on 89A at the intersection of Dry Creek Road, which is a major path to some of the best hikes. West Sedona is 5 minutes from downtown.
A wonderful experience in West Sedona. It's at the corner of Dry Creek Road, which leads directly to some of the best hikes around. Bell Rock is maybe 10 minutes drive through the Y in town. The room was spacious, the TV worked flawlessly, the bed was clean and had a firm mattress (which we like). We had a patio on the ground floor with substantial privacy due to a wall at the property line. (No decks on the upper floors, sadly.) It sits low, so it has no views, but it sits under a canopy of green trees, something more rare than views in Sedona. One of the best free breakfasts I've ever had. Besides the usual carbohydrates, they had grated cheese, salsa and sour cream to add to the eggs, and they served a breakfast burrito. Of course, make your own waffles, but they had chocolate sauce topping! All day long, the cookie dish was full of delicious, chewy oatmeal cookies. Our room with a single king bed also had a jacuzzi tub in the living room, what a treat! It's a smaller hotel, which only added to the charm. The staff was friendly, and we had zero complaints about anything. The air conditioning was easy to understand, and kept the room cool for easy sleeping. One of our best stays in Sedona. Very much worth remembering for next time! Frankly, a bargain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by ArroyoPinion, Hotel Management
We deeply appreciate your very positive review of our business. We are very pleased that you got to enjoy many favorite aspects of what we have to offer. It was a pleasure to have you as one of our guests and hope to have the same opportunity often in the future. We appreciate your kind words about our staff and how you enjoyed your visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice and quiet.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
It was nice, clean and comfortable. Having a free breakfast was a plus and, met my expectation. The gym need more upgrading.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ.

Quiet hotel at an affordable price.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: The staff were above and beyond friendly and accommodating.
Cons: The pool and hot tub was out of commission while I was there, and I wish I would have been informed of this when I booked the room.
Location: The Arroyo Pinion was close by to most all of the Sedona area, especially if you have a car at your disposal, but also quiet.
The main reason we chose this hotel was because I could stay with my dogs here. Although I would consider it more a 'Motel' in its presence than a a 'Hotel', it was clean and quiet no offered the basics of what one would need for a quick stay in Sedona.
4 out of 5
by LESLEY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Great little hotel!! Not a far drive to the uptown shopping. The staff was so friendly and the room was amazing. Definitely planning on staying here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Arroyo Pinion Hotel Front Desk Team, Hotel Management
Thank you sincerely for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. We are glad to see you enjoyed your time with us and hope we'll have another opportunity to be your hosts again soon!
4 out of 5
by Laxman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Columbia, SC

Great stay!

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Everyone made us feel welcome. Tangie did a fabulous job getting our rooms together, as we were walk-ins with no reservations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix, az.

SPIDERS!!

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Killed 3 small spiders in the 18 hours we were there. Not cool Arroyo Pinion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Arroyo Pinion Front Desk Team, Hotel Management
Dear T, On behalf of the Arroyo Pinion Hotel I apologize for the inappropriate conditions surrounding your stay and hope that you were able to enjoy the natural beauty of Sedona even while dealing with our deficiencies. Thank you sincerely for choosing the Arroyo Pinion Hotel and best wishes!