Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

A MUST for your visit to Sedona

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Clean; great staff; easy to locate via GPS; beautiful property.
Amazingly charming hotel. Website says check-in ends @ 7 p.m. We called for late arrival and they easily accommodated our needs. Room was clean and up-to-date. Breakfast was simple but had delicious offerings. Venue was more that worth the price. Will definitely stay here every time we pass through or spend time in Sedona.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Lori, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to a future visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haines City, FL

Quaint, quiet, clean affordable...

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Not a chain, close parking, adequate breakfast, comfortable mattress. Has a 'bed and breakfast' feel.
Cons: Keep it as is.
Location: Conveniently located in Sedona, with plenty of attractions and shopping nearby.
This facility is one of the 'best buys' in the Sedona area. We thoroughly enjoyed our overnight stay, ending with an early morning complimentary breakfast in the courtyard. While the inside dining area is small, the mementos of Dick Curtis are a real treat to peruse.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Lori, General Manager, Hotel Management
We're so glad you enjoyed our value priced Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Met Dick Curtis

Posted May 23, 2017
Location: Close to scenic views.
Staff very helfpful. Close to stores and eatery. Quiet. Room is clean. Will come back again if we go this way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from AZ

Good Place To Spend The Night While Passing Throug

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Cons: Nothing to note.
A well run small business. Shows pride of ownership and pride in maintenance. Picked this motel due to its price point. Friendly staff, well maintained facilities, spotless room and bathroom. Extra credit was being able to spend some time in the Jacuzzi at night and again in the AM, on a wonderful cool Sedona day. This place is absolutely perfect for someone who needs a safe and comfortable place to spend the night while on a journey to somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Lori, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our Inn. We appreciated your kind remarks!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very nice but was a little disappointed by the fact that if you want to check out before 8:00 am, there is nobody on site and nobody to leave the keys with. We left our keys in the room and called later to inform the office that we were gone and the keys were in the room. The bed was rock hard and too small for two adults. There is also no cable TV. It is all antenna broadcast channels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017
We're sorry our limited office hours didn't meet your needs and appreciate the phone call regarding your early departure. Our television service is cable, Suddenlink. Once again I'm sorry this didn't meet your needs. We are a small family run business and are able to keep prices down by cutting out some of the frivolous extras. We are currently changing out all of the queen sized mattresses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba, Canada

quaint hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and attention to detail.
Location: Lots of activities in area
Would recommend, plan on returning, missed out on several activities. Very clean, and well maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Lori, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review. We look forward to a return visit.
4 out of 5
by Vickie

OK place to spend the night

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
OK place to spend the night in the middle of nowhere. Only dining options are subway and dairy queen. Could not get any of the 3 remotes in the room to work, could only get one TV channel. Still, bed was comfortable and clean, front desk was friendly, and all I wanted to do was rest up after a long drive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017
Your review does not seemed relative to our Inn. We are surrounded by wonderful restaurants many in walking distance. Also our T.V.'s have only one remote. And lastly Sedona is not in the middle of nowhere, its a destination to millions of travellers every year. Sorry for the confusion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Friendly

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Very friendly staff who offered great advice about the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Lori, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review. We pride ourselves on our knowledge of the area and are happy to share.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henderson, NV

Great location!

Posted Feb 25, 2017
The entire experience was lovely! The office staff were very personable and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Lori, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let others know about our Inn and staff.