Ratings based on 2,229 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central MO

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Best compliment breakfast, comfortable roomy suite with fireplace. Parking is scarce. Very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland

The hotel exceeded our expectations! Great staff

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Good location away from crowds. Excellent concierge and good breakfast. Couldn't ask for more
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Clean, well designed rooms. Great staff! Very good comp breakfast.
Cons: In room lighting is harsh...need additional indirect lights.
Outstanding! Best hotel during our 10 day trip I'm Arizona. They run a very nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Nice hotel with lots of amenities--great staff

Posted Oct 15, 2017
The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff was great to work with. The fitness room could have been a little bigger but it was nice nonetheless. We will definitely stay there again when we come to do more hiking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation stop, lots of exciting things to do and s

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Accommodations and the staff were great.
Location: Plenty of things to see and do and the weather was perfect. Do not miss the beautiful sunset up at the Sedona Airport.
Sedona is a great place to visit and our hotel had great accommodations. This was our first visit so we took the trolley tours of the area. Downtown is a great place to explore the many shops and there are many great places to choose from for your dining pleasure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Beautiful hotel in a beautiful city

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Two things: 1. great breakfast 2. Great shower, with a shelf to put shampoo! !
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Great location - close to shopping and amenities. We took a great hike with a terrific view of Sedona.
The reception staff could not have been nicer. They offered a room upgrade, told us about things to do in Sedona, and generally made us feel welcome. The room was immaculate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Rob, GM , Hotel Management
Thank you for such a nice review. We're enjoyed having you as guests. Hikers are always fun to host because they see a side of Sedona that can only be known from walking these rocks. We hope your travels will bring you back. Enjoy the season! Best, Rob, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Amazing staff, Great location

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Mirrors in the staterooms. Only mirror was in the bathroom.
Location: Excellent location. 15 minutes or less from all the major hiking trails.
My sister left her Ipad on the bench outside the main office when she got on her van shuttle ride back to airport. Staff person found it, contacted the shuttle service to find out who was picked up at hotel and then tracked down my sister's number to call her. AMAZING! Concierge gave great advice on hiking options. Breakfast was excellent. Room was average but the staff made the whole experience exceptional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Rob, GM , Hotel Management
Glad you had a great trip! We know how stressful it can be to lose personal items - especially important electronics. I'm just glad we were able to get it back to you. We hope your travels bring you back to Sedona! Best, Rob, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Clean, modern room

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: We liked how clean, modern and spacious our room was. We also appreciated the variety in the free breakfast.
We were greeted by an extremely friendly front desk employee who went out of his way to help us when the concierge was helping others. We were upgraded to a suite upon arrival.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Rob, GM , Hotel Management
Glad you had a great experience at Sedona Real. We're known for friendly service and it sounds like we didn't let you down this time either! We hope you'll consider Sedona Real your go-to spot when in Sedona. Best, Rob, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caledonia, Ontario, Canada

Lovely hotel in a good location.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, breakfast, staff, amenities & price. It offered excellent value for money.
Cons: The bed could be more comfortable.
Location: The location was close to everything we were interested in.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were very helpful and the breakfast was very good. The hotel grounds were beautifully landscaped with a creek running through the courtyard of our building with a small waterfall & several little wooden bridges strategically placed to allow you to cross over to your room. We used the hotel's concierge to help us plan our activities, which I would highly recommend. She had very helpful suggestions which maximized our time in Sedona. With her help we saw all the highlights in the area & found many places we would never have know about if not for her! The pool & hot tub area was spotless. The pool is heated which was nice as the evenings do cool off. We enjoyed hearing coyotes howling when we were on our way to the hot tub on our first night. We could not hear them from inside our room but they were quite clear once we stepped outside. We did find the bed to be rather on the firm side. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Rob, GM , Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent description of everything you enjoyed about Sedona Real. Sounds like you were able to make great use of our many amenities and concierge team. Regarding your bed, we know this can be a matter of personal preference. A lot of research went into choosing our hotel's new mattresses and we ended up going with the style we felt would be of supportive to the most people. We appreciate you recommending us to those looking for accommodations in Sedona! We hope you'll return again again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reno

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Nice clean hotel, fun outdoor pool, friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Rob, GM , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to give us a great rating. We're happy to read the pool was fun, room clean and staff friendly. Come see us again soon! Best, Rob, GM