Ratings based on 1,549 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed was terrible, lumpy and soft mattress we sunk

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Bed was terrible, lumpy and soft mattress we kept sinking into it. Tossing and turning all night, slept horrible, would rather have had a cot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Love Sedona Rouge Hotel & Spa

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Location: Excellent location.
The hotel was nice. The restaurant was great and staff was great. The spa was super nice and offered a wide range of services. Front desk and spa staff were friendly too. The waterfall and fountain at the hotel entrance was beautiful to look at. Offering yoga in the morning was a nice perk, I took it one day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Nice, but missed on a few important details.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: The views of the surrounding area, the bar/restaurant staff and food at "Reds" restaurant.
Cons: Cleaner inspection of rooms before allowing guests to check-in. More reliable cable TV.
Location: Sedona, Jerome, Oak Creek Villege
This is a very pretty property with stunning views of Sedona! Upon check-in, our room could have been cleaner (we found a cork, bottle cap, and dead bug in plain view on the carpet). Also, when we asked for non-down pillows, the staff brought the exact same down pillows as replacements, so maybe a little staff training is in order. It was also a bit frustrating that our cable was out for significant periods of time. I guess I was expecting a bit more for the price we paid. However, the breakfast was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Dear Phil, I am sorry to hear that your experience was less than perfect. I will take all of your feedback to the appropriate departments so that we will not have any future issues. As far as the cable, the provider had an issue with a fiber optic cable and they got it up and running as quickly as they could. I apologize that we were unable to control that aspect of your stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed breakfast . Please come back again and let us change your experience in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All of the staff at Sedona Rouge are exemplary!!

Posted Jul 16, 2017
We were so pleased with the service at this resort. Every single staff member was extremely helpful and friendly! It was a terrific vacation spot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Please come back and visit us soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 star experience all around

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The staff, hotel, grounds and amenities were all incredible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location was perfect

Posted Jul 12, 2017
The hotel, staff, and location is what made this an enjoyable vacation for myself and bae! It was peaceful, the staff were more than friendly, and the location of the hotel was in the center of everything. I would definitely stay at Sedona Rouge again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming back you upon your return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver b.c.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Was surprised upon check in that they hold a damage deposit against your credit card ,have never experienced that in our travels. Overall rooms and hotel area outdoor seating in need of updating. Really enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. Liked the location as well one of our favorite hikes was just up the road behind the hotel .not right uptown. Friendly staff and servers
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We apologize that you were not made aware of the hold. We do take a $100 nightly incidental hold so that you may charge things from the Spa or Reds at your convenience. Please come back and visit us again and take advantage of our facilities if you did not during this stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

The whole package!!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Whether your stay includes family or you're looking for something more intimate, this hotel provides comfortable and stylish rooms, great food (and drinks) at Reds, beautiful views, a nice pool area, fire pits, rooftop deck....what more could you ask for?? Located in West Sedona, the Sedona Rouge is THE place to stay! The staff were among the most accommodating and friendly that we've ever experienced! They made our family feel right at home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Dear Jenny, Thank you for such a positive review. We are happy you chose to stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful stay

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Cons: Set out additional pool lounge chairs
While checking in we were upgraded to a master suite as our room was under construction. After hiking all day at the Grand Canyon and staying at a horrible motel nights before, this was the best surprise and treat we could've asked for. The staff at Sedona Rouge were incredibly friendly and attentive. Complimentary breakfast at Reds was delicious, there was a great view off our patio and we were so sad to leave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are glad you enjoyed your time spent with us and that we could provide an upgrade during your stay. Please come back and see us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Quiet and Serene

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: There was nothing that I didn't like
Location: It's not far from Downtown Sedona where all the shops are about 10 min drive
Loved the Massage and the Food was great. I most definitely will be returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and visit us again very soon.