Ratings based on 1,647 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great views!

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Proximity to views.
Cons: Staff uniforms were all falling apart in some way...more care with staff would likely heighten service levels that are already good.
Location: Hiking nearby.
This hotel is situated in West Sedona close to Trail heads and great viewpoints! It is a bit of a drive to other areas of Sedona, but it is a reasonable distance if you expect to use your car. This is a timeshare property, so do expect that offers to attend the presentations will be floated whenever you speak with the "concierge". Fortunately at this level of marketing they are not very pushy, so a "no thank you" will generally suffice. I recommend that you stay with the concierge when they are booking a tour for you, as our experience was that there is less motivation to follow up if they are not receiving commission for booking you into the timeshare presentation. The best rates were found on Expedia...even over the hotel front desk when we extended our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hiking trip

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Cons: Internet...
A nice location... if staying here make sure that you request a 2nd floor unit because you can here everyone walking above you in the downstairs unit. The internet is nonexistent so plan accordingly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Areas for improvement

Posted Nov 4, 2017
As an established “quality” resort, this resort should have reasonable WiFi, especially since your $12/day resort fee pays for this. The WiFi was intermittent, when it did work it was slow. I called front desk and they promptly transferred me to an off site I.T. department, this did nothing to fix the problem so I called the front desk back and asked why there was no WiFi even though it was advertised and was paying a fee for it. The front desk attendant blamed it on slow bandwidth at a big resort and was very defensive over the resort fee. As an established place there is no excuse for this, and spending time on the phone w a front desk attendant w mediocre customer service and an IT representative is not what I want to spend my time on during vacation. Overall since a nice resort I’d give 3/5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Fit for a King/Queen

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Loved every part of it. Reasonably priced exceptional accom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Summit. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Sedona!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
The staff was great! They moved us from one room to another to avoid construction noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to recognize our team. We apologize for any inconvenience our ongoing improvements may have caused. We hope to welcome you back next time you are in Sedona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: just about everything!
Cons: after the first time that i said No to there presentation, they could have stop badgering me about it.
Location: sight seeing, shopping and hiking .
we had the 2 room suite and it was great. plenty of room for everyone, it was clean, beds and sofa beds were comfortable. they gave us info about place to see and go to and a discount card that was good at select restaurants and stores in Sedona
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice, but bad wifi

Posted Oct 7, 2017
I was very pleased with the room and facilities. Gym was well equipped. My biggest complaint is the wifi - very poor signal. Also both BBQ's in front of our unit were broken and front desk was not very helpful in providing assistance in getting them started. Because of these 2 issues, I rate this as 3.5 star experience. I don’t know if I would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Rooms were nice and fairly priced Four or five pools including hot tubs on property Easy access to town Many scenic areas.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great hot air balloon ride. Nice eating places.
Enjoyed our stay in two different rooms. Extended our stay. All pools and hot tubs are very nice. Coffee in lobby and in rooms every am. Many things to do. Many scenic places and state park to visit. Beautiful area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort

Posted Oct 3, 2017
This is a great resort situated in Sedona Very clean and large suit Hiking trails near by and good restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last minute booking

Posted Oct 3, 2017
We needed a last min room, will be booking with them again!!!