Ratings based on 2,643 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond

Great views

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Cons: Put in regular sized toilets in the room and get rid of the tiny old ones.
Very nice and clean. Well manicured grounds with an amazing overlook of Sedona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Views, Sunsets, and Hikes

Posted Aug 7, 2017
For our one night stay , we were allowed to check-in early. We didn't need to leave the resort for the remainder of the day. We took a nice four mile hike, had a delicious dinner at the Mesa Grill (short walk) and enjoyed a beautiful sunset from the deck. After sunset, we enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The room was clean and comfortable with everything we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New London PA

Wonderful location, quiet but close to shopping

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Cons: Offer breakfast
Location: The location is perfect, because you are up above the town of Sedona. The views are spectacular!!! Shopping and restaurants are just down the hill.
Sky Ranch lodge was a great place to stay my entire family enjoyed themselves. The views of the red rocks surrounding Sedona are breath taking. You have quiet peaceful surroundings without traffic whizzing by your room. The rooms were very clean and the beds comfortable. The staff was very accommodating. In my opinion it is the BEST place to stay in Sedona.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Disappointed

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Our stay began with a very unfriendly staff who didn't even welcome us. Our room was very dark and super outdated. Beds were good. The view advertised was not open to guests? Only for weddings. that really disappointed me...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our Phoenix getaway

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Cons: Get different beds
Just didn't like the bed, to noisy, that's all I want to say
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Beautiful landscape, nice walk to restuarant and friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, Arizona

Great views, beautiful sunset

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Staff was friendly, rooms were nice and clean (could use a new mattress ) Overall it was a great stay and property was very well maintained. My 6 year old enjoyed the pool and we enjoyed the sunsets and mountain views! I wish they had a restaurant on premises but they supplied a list of all and those who delivered and were dog friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view of mountains.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Had a great mini vacation with my family. The rate of the rooms were great. The kids loved the pool. The grounds were beautiful and well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

great location; awesome views

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: the views are awesome!
Cons: the odor in the room - what is it?
hotel is nice; little older rooms, but comfortable; there is a little odd odor. The staff is wonderful! Very helpful and friendly. We would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I enjoyed being on the mesa.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
This lodge was perfect. It was so cool to see a 360 view of Sedona. There was immediate access to the hiking trails and it was easy to get to local stores and restaurants. I will stay here again when I visit Sedona.