Ratings based on 2,717 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield Illinois.

Perfect place to relax in peace!

Posted Oct 15, 2017
We came there to relax in peace at a place with a phenomenal view and Sky Ranch Lodgecwas exactly what we needed! Beautiful grounds nestied high above Sedona with a phenomenal view right next to a powerful vortex. Awesome! Room was clean, beds were great and staff were extremely friendly! I would highly recommend this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Great location away from the crowds.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Had a cottage room that was very clean and a large room. Landscaping was beautiful with a natural look. Nice spa and pool with great front desk help. Would recommend to family and friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location for views of the mountains

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: location
Location: Excellent
Although the area and views surrounding the hotel were beautiful the lodge and its rooms were a little more 'rustic' than anticipated than in the pictures on the internet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Posted Oct 11, 2017
The views were beautiful from our room balcony. We had lots of room as well as walking trails throughout the resort. It was chilly, but we still enjoyed the hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carpentersville, IL

Great location, AMAZING views

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Adorable atmosphere, amazing views and close to shopping and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Thanks - no time - I told you once - have no time to fill this field
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Beautiful views!

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Beautiful views, grounds fit the Sedona landscape and is well maintained.
Cons: The interior walls could use some touching up.
Location: Close to the Sedona airport and some viewpoints for the Red Rock landscape. Short drive to the tourist shops area. Lots of restaurants down the hill.
Loved the place. Views were beautiful and even though there was a wedding reception, it was quite quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey City, NJ

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: The relaxing grounds and atmosphere... and obviously the views.
Cons: Tell guests about wedding season downfalls.
Location: Great hike to one of the 7 vortex Sedona has, the view is awesome.
Loved everything about this place. The views are perfect.Its comfortable, welcoming, relaxed atmosphere close to an incredible hike spot, the grounds are unique and great. It's super relaxing and welcoming. It's a wedding hotspot so that's a drag; you can't enjoy that view location, so be sure to have a room away from the music and drunk people, ours was and it wasn't a problem. Staff is super helpful and nice. We wanted extra blankets and within minutes we got them. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Nice view

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The rooms are ok. Great view. Close to a nice restaurant. Rooms need some updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland, DC area

Great location, nice view

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: A little bit of everything in all aspects.
Location: Great position and very convenient for accessing all of the beauty of the Red Rock Park.
Checking in late in night we probably got the personnel a bit tired with a kind of sour welcome. Other than that a very pleasing time for our stay.