Ratings based on 1,456 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalo New York

Loveliest family stay!

Posted Feb 21, 2018
We loved our visit! Friendly staff, great pool and hot tub. Snacks upon check in and morning breakfast was amazing with breakfast burritos! Quiet comfy sleep. Amazing value and great stay. Real family atmosphere. We would definitely recommend and come back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2018 by Justin Nowakowski, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your five (5) star review of our hotel! We are delighted to see you enjoyed your time with us, and also thrilled to hear you will recommend our property and also return. On behalf of our entire staff we thank you for your business, and we can't wait for the opportunity to serve you once again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Great check in, the clerk was extremely friendly & accomodating!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2018 by Justin Nowakowski, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review of our property. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your time with us, and I will be sure to pass along your kind words to our amazing staff! On behalf of all of us here at the Country Inn we thank you for your business, and we hope to see you again on your next visit to the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2018
The check in was great. They even recommend a great place for dinner!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2018 by Justin Nowakowski, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your five (5) star review of our hotel! We are delighted to see you enjoyed everything, and I hope you enjoyed our dinner recommendation, as we are surrounded by a variety of delicious, local restaurants. On behalf of our entire staff we thank you for your business, and we hope to see you again on your next visit to the Buffalo area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Nice check in. Liked the sani-wipes in the room. Wish there was a second comforter so I could ditch the top one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2018 by Justin Nowakowski, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again on your next visit to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south glens falls, ny

Comfortable and quiet

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Very nice stay, it was quiet and right off the main highway I-90. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2018 by Justin Nowakowski, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay, and I will be sure to share your kind words with our awesome staff! On behalf of all of us we thank you for your business, and we hope to see you again on your next visit to the Buffalo area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Quiet hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2018
Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was great - lots of selection. Coffee, soup, cookies and donut holes were available in the lobby when we checked in. We were offered suggestions for dinner, overall, everyone was helpful and friendly. Love that the hall has motion sensor lights so light doesn’t shine in all night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2018 by Justin Nowakowski, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your five (5) star review of our hotel! We are delighted to see you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay, from our nightly cookie and snack offerings, to our truly amazing staff, and everything in between! On behalf of all of us here at the Country Inn we sincerely hope to see you again on your next visit to the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Very nice stay! Wonderful breakfast and super friendly staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by Justin Nowakowski, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind review of our hotel. We are delighted to see you enjoyed your stay, and we sincerely hope to see you again on your next visit to the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Loud

Posted Feb 4, 2018
We have stayed here before, but had remembered ear plugs. This time we forgot to bring them along and the hotel does not have any. Given this hotel is so close to a highway, they really should have them for guests. it was so loud, barely slept a wink.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2018 by Justin Nowakowski, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear about your recent experience, and we sincerely hope you will give us another chance on your next visit to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Very nice place and friendly staff. Clean rooms and amazing breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2018 by Justin Nowakowski, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your five (5) star review of our hotel! We are thrilled to see you enjoyed your stay with us, and I will be sure to share your kind words with our amazing staff! On behalf of all of us here at Country Inn we hope to see you again on your next visit to the Buffalo area!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

UNBELIEVABLE

Posted Feb 3, 2018
The check in experience was awful. I had called ahead about 5 days before arriving to request a later check out time and was told that that was no problem at all and said check out at 3pm was fine and he updated my reservation. I was in town one night for my best friend’s funeral and wanted somewhere to keep our things until after the services were over. When I got to the front desk, I mentioned the late check out time to confirm and Melissa came out of the back room and told me “we absolutely can not accommodate that, we are overbooked and that is just not possible.” So I had asked her why Vincent would tell me that it was fine and that he notated it on my reservation if it was not possible and she said “it’s not in the computer, you called expedia, not here.” Which never happened as Expedia makes it clear to contact the hotel directly for special requests. So I begged her to please see what she could do as I was attending a funeral the next morning and she said “well check out isn’t until noon, won’t you be done then?” Done mourning my friend at her funeral??? I was absolutely flabbergasted by her rudeness, her tone and refusal to apologize for the mistake that was clearly made on their end. She said before I left the desk “you can come down to the desk and speak to Sarah in the morning and she may consider helping you.” I will never give this hotel (or any hotel affiliated with this one) my business and will be spreading the word that this hotel has truly awful employees.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by Justin Nowakowski, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire staff I would like to apologize for the issues you had on your recent visit with us. There is absolutely no excuse for something like this happening, and there was clearly a communication breakdown somewhere that I will be looking into. As a gesture of goodwill I will be issuing a full refund back to your credit card, and if you wish to discuss your experience further please do not hesitate to give me a call.