Ratings based on 616 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Enjoyable stay

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Staff was very helpful and friendly, great breakfast, good location for Bills game.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Destiny, Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you Carol for your response on Expedia about your stay at our property- the greatest compliment we can receive is the satisfaction of our guests. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with all of our staff- we hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Very nice, affordable hotel in Buffalo area

Posted Dec 1, 2017
We were visiting friends in Buffalo and found this Hampton Inn just 10 - 15 minutes away at a much better rate than the downtown hotels. The property is so well maintained it looks like it is brand new. It is now our regular place to stay when we come to Buffalo!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Theresa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hampton Inn Buffalo South. It was our pleasure to have you as a guest and very much appreciate your kind words!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

THANKSGIVING

Posted Nov 30, 2017
WE HAD A WONDERFUL EXPERIEINCE. THE STAFF GREETED US LIKE OLD FRIENDS AND WERE VERY HELPFUL. IT WAS THE FIRST TIME I STAYED AT A HOTEL WERE ALL THE EMPLOYEES GREETED US WITH A SMILE. WILL DEFINETLY STAY THERE AGAIN!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Theresa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very kind review! We look forward to welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Very clean, great location, awesome breakfast. Would highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Theresa , Hotel Management
Thank you! We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: The location and the oversized rooms.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Convenient- across from Tops. Right off the highway. 15 mins to downtown Buffalo - very central location.
Very pleasant stay. We picked the hotel based on it's location- it was within 10-15 mins of all the places we needed to go to. It was a bonus to have large rooms with a large bathroom and very comfortable beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Theresa, Hotel Management
Thank you Aida! We appreciate your positive review and hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you are in the West Seneca area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to I90 in Buffalo NY

Posted Nov 16, 2017 on Hotels
good hotel, up to standards of a Hampton Inn
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Hotels.com. We appreciate when our guests leave feedback allowing others to see what we have to offer. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Your business is greatly appreciated! Hope to see you again as our guest. Thank you!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run Down, dirty, noisy

Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
If you paid more then $70 - you paid too much. Run Down, dirty, noisy , HVAC very noisy, breakfast - nothing special.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017
Thank you for staying with us this past week and for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay- all feedback is so very important to us. I sincerely apologize that we did not live up to your expectations or frankly our own, and I assure you that I will personally review every aspect of your experience and take measures with our staff. I hope the next time you are in Buffalo we have the opportunity to regain your trust ! Sincerely, Destiny Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by Jason D

Posted Nov 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017
Thank you for the review of your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Buffalo South I-90. Please come back and see us again, if your travels should bring you back to the Buffalo area! Destiny W. Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels
Great for an overnight stay! Love the lounge area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review regarding our hotel! Our staff takes great pride in knowing our guests leave here very happy. They always strive for excellence!! Thank you for the kind comments. Your business is greatly appreciated. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Buffalo South I-90!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring,Texas

Close to family

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Close to family.
I enjoyed my stay there. The front desk people were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Destiny Wantuck Front Office Manager Hampton Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your glowing review, and I am so glad we were able to exceed your expectations! Our staff works truly hard to make sure you not only feel at home, but that you leave us 100% happy (and hopefully return to visit us again!). Again, we truly appreciate you taking the time to review us and for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Buffalo South I-90.