Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed one night with several other families attending a nearby gymnastic meet. It was conveniently located near the venue, breakfast was good, the kids enjoyed the pool, and our room was comfortable. We also liked the fact that the hotel was around the corner from a Wegman's grocery store!
5 out of 5
by Helen from Denver, CO

Quiet hotel, courteous staff, dinner + breakfast

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was courteous, helpful, and friendly; the hotel served a complimentary light dinner (minestrone, crackers, cookies), kept fresh coffee in the lobby as well as hot water and a selection of teas and cocoas; and the complimentary hot breakfast was varied and well-prepared. The free WiFi was simple to access, the room was comfortable and tidy, and the temperature control was adequate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Like ever other Hampton - nice

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Exercise room was great. Staff was great.
Cons: Parking lot was not cleared well one day after snow. Very slippery. Salt would have helped.
Nice stay - nice people. Only downside was getting a handicapped room without asking for one. That is more the automatic booking and I should have checked. Did not like the handicapped bathroom. Staff was great - they had a nice snack and soup set up on a cold Buffalo day when I got there. Really hit the spot. Exercise room was very well equipped.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible overall experience

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything needs a improvement. the customer service at this hotel is really bad.
I am a Hiltons silver rewards member and mostly stay at Hilton chain's but this one was the worst one I have ever stayed at. The staff was rude and most of the time they we giving you dirty looks unless you made eye contact with them and then they would attempt a smile. The room was dirty, the heat vent/TV remote had dust all over it. The tiles in the bathroom next to the tub was broken and the toilet seat cover was peeling and looked really disgusting. Also, it snowed Sunday and they didn't even clean their parking lot so that customers were able to get in. We had left a religious item in the hotel and I called and talked to someone named Meagan (not sure how she spells her name) and told her where we left it and said she would check with the maintenance manager and call back and she never did, so I called back and hour and a half later and she said no one turned anything in. then I asked her if it would be possible to check the room and she stated no one checked in so she'll go check and give me a call back and she never called back. so after waiting for her call for 3 hours I called the hotel back and she got a really annoyed tone on the phone and started to explain that it could be sitting on a cart or something and if they find it, they will call me. I asked her if she really would call because this is my second time calling for an update when she said she was going to call me and that's when she turned really rude. I won't be ever staying at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Jersey

Nice Rooms

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: Staff was very helpful, pool was nice
Cons: harder pillows. Hot tub could be hotter!
Location: Close to Ralph Wilson stadium
Traveled from North Jersey and found this Hampton Inn to be very clean, and quite pleasant. The staff was very helpful, and willing to work with us. We chose this Hampton Inn because it was within 15 minutes of the football stadium, and it was a very good choice. Room had plenty of room for my wife, 2 kids, and I, and the morning breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Angela from Staten Island, NY

Great stay!

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I met my brothers in buffalo for a Bills game (10-15 min from the stadium). Shortly after we checked in we were called to see if we were satisfied with the room, which was a small gesture but showed they value their customers. The room was clean and had a good size, but the AC could be a little stronger/more consistent. In the morning of our check out they had breakfast to go bags at the front desk which I thought was another small but thoughtful gesture. Overall, I was very pleased with this hotel and would absolutely stay again!