Ratings based on 532 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last minute!

Posted Jan 22, 2017
hotel was clean, very quiet despite room being near elevators and ice machine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Put in room the shower didn't work. House keeping rude tried walking into my room twice even though do not disturb sign was posted. Tried kicking out of room at ten when check out is at noon. Hot tub jets ran freezing water. Sheets were stained.
4 out of 5
by Bryan

good stay for value

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed new years eve, there was not too much noise and the continental breakfast in the morning was delicious, with omelettes, potatoes onions and peppers, sausage patties, waffle maker, hard boiled eggs, cereal, bagels, oatmeal, among other items. However, room was small and didn't have a desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Buffalo South and sharing your experience on Expedia. I sincerely appreciate your kind words and will be sure to share them with our entire team. Thanks again, and I hope you visit us again soon.
4 out of 5
by Ashley

Good hotel, rude guests.

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was incredibly friendly- from check-in to check-out. The free buffet breakfast was delicious. The room was spacious and clean and the area is very convenient, right off the thruway and surrounded by stores and restaurants. However, it was New Years Eve and I was amazed by how rude some of the other guests were. There were childre. Running all over the hotel, all day, with no adults in sight. Screaming, running, slamming doors. The hallways floors covered in water from people leaving the pool area without drying off. Unfortunately, it really took away from our stay that we were hoping would be relaxing. I understand it was a holiday, but it was so disrespectful to just let their children run loose in the hotel without any disregard for the other paying customers. I feel like the hotel may have been able to do more in keeping the noise in check.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Buffalo South and providing us with such valuable feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed some of our complimentary amenities, such as our breakfast. The best compliment to receive is the endorsement of our guests. I will be sure to share your review with our entire team and look forward to addressing our shortcomings. I hope to see you on your next visit.
3 out of 5
by Karalee

Recent stay

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly service at check in but had to wait 15 minutes as only one person in the desk. Good selection of coffee/ tea available all day. Breakfast was average. Comfortable beds. Room was fairly clean but there was black mold in the shower. Had made reservation and prepaid for two nights but decided not to return for the second night as I was concerned about the mold.
4 out of 5
by Christine from Rochester , NY

Great staff!

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
A postive experience overall. The room was clean and quiet. The staff was very helpful and polite. The view outside our window -a vacant lot with old tires-left a bit to be desired.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response on Expedia about your stay at our property- the greatest compliment we can receive is the satisfaction of our guests. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with all of our staff- we hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Location was great as it was both close to Fort Erie and Ralph Wilson Stadium as we attended the Buffalo/Miami game. I would definitely stay there again! P.S. it was a great game too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Kara, Hotel Management
Thank you for your business and your response about your recent stay with us. We are located so close to Ralph Wilson and are so glad you chose us for your game day stay! We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Cynthia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Fantastic staff... room was lacking and outdated.

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Having the staff visible in the halls and pool area may prevent some disruptions.
Location: More restaurants should be available to deliver.
Upon arrival, the staff was friendly and helpful. We had a broken television - when they were not able to fix it, they moved us to another room. Until about midnight there were some teenage girls running up and down the hall knocking on doors. We called the front desk and then it ended. The breakfast was good with a large variety - just a very small space for the large number of patrons.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Lill, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to respond about your stay at our property. We are happy to hear that you experienced several of our complimentary amenities and look forward to addressing our shortcomings. We hope to be your choice the next time you are in the Buffalo/West Seneca area. Thank you again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a great hotel...

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
I was not happy with my accommodations. I requested a crib. When I got to the hotel. They had none for my infant daughter. I was so nervous at night that she may roll off the bed and fall on the floor. Didn't get a goodnight sleep. I wish someone would of told me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel. We love to hear all feedback from our guests and we will be sure to share your words with our whole team. I am so sorry we could not accommodate your crib request and that your night's sleep was disrupted because of this.Thank you again for your review and I invite you to stay with us again the next time you return to the area to regain your trust and goodwill.