Ratings based on 573 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring,Texas

Close to family

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Close to family.
I enjoyed my stay there. The front desk people were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Destiny Wantuck Front Office Manager Hampton Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your glowing review, and I am so glad we were able to exceed your expectations! Our staff works truly hard to make sure you not only feel at home, but that you leave us 100% happy (and hopefully return to visit us again!). Again, we truly appreciate you taking the time to review us and for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Buffalo South I-90.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Not a clean facility. Woke up to sickness sounds, from adjacent room and illness by service personnel on the floor which resulted in my wife and I coming down with an illness from one night in your hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Destiny - Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn, I am sorry we were not able to exceed your expectations during this visit. We truly believe our location in the heart of West Seneca and the daily complimentary hot breakfast and free amenities (parking and WiFi) create a very special stay. If there is anything we could have done to make your stay more comfortable, please feel reach out to us directly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newton, MA

Posted Sep 18, 2017
This hotel worked well for us. The only issue was it smelled like they sprayed room freshener in the public areas of the hotel and it smelled terrible. Like a cheap car air freshener. Other than that, everything was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Kara, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for taking the time out of your schedule to provide such great feedback about your stay with us a few weeks ago. We will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. I will be sure to share your review with our entire staff. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On Business trip. Quiet and convenient

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Good bed
Cons: Whole place needs a good cleaning
Location: Good location to interstate
Only there one night. Was on business trip. Room was clean and comfortable. Although near 2 busy highways - still quite in room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Destiny - Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Thank You for your staying with us at the Hampton Inn Buffalo South in West Seneca NY. Your review is very much appreciated and I will be certain to share your comments with our entire team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location for the activity I was doing in Buffalo
I like the hotel since it was very clean and the staff was very polite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Destiny - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind remarks about our property, Hampton Inn Buffalo South. We are centrally located in the Buffalo area and convenient not only to downtown Buffalo but also the airport area as well. We also try our best to honor all requests from our guests. We hope to see you during your next visit to the Buffalo NY area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Cons: The pillows were way too soft and there was no refrigerator in the room. Those items would be the only thing to me to make it perfect.
The staff were very friendly. It made it a real pleasure to talk to them when just coming in and out of the hotel. The breakfast that was served everyday was amazing. So many choices, it was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Destiny - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Buffalo South I-90. The pillows are top of the line pillows but some find them a tad soft. We will consider ordering firmer down pillows when it is time to reorder. Have a great day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Greenbush, NY

Very Good Hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Everything ease of parking, customer service, cleanliness of the room, breakfast.
Cons: maybe longer hours for breakfast maybe until 10:30-11:00 its hard getting up on vacation, you do it all week long when working. Everything was great.
Location: We drove to Niagara Falls, but I did notice a market and small store across the street. And there is a MC D's down the road and gas also.
Everyone was very accommodating to your needs, rooms are clean, comfortable, and nicely decorated. All the comforts of home and then some. The breakfasts are also great and plenty to eat with a great variety, which they say they are going to improve. How they are going to do that I do not know but I will be checking on the challenge they have given themselves. Great Place I would recommend it to all who like good customer service and comfortable place when away from home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Destiny - Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review regarding our hotel! Our staff takes great pride in knowing our guests leave here very happy. They always strive for excellence!! Thank you for the kind comments, the best advertising is a satisfied guest! Your business is greatly appreciated. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Buffalo South I-90!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and well maintained

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Good location, clean and well maintained. Would stay here again. The only negative for me was the pillows were flat after a short time with my head resting even with 2 pillows. Staff was very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had issue with clean linens on the bed

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Location was kinda rude I was there for funeral got in early morning just not a headache needed
4 out of 5
by Melissa

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was wonderful except the bed. Very uncomfortable. Breakfast was amazing!