Ratings based on 530 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Nice hotel, conveniently located near Interstate

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Great location, easy off the interstate. The room was clean. Free breakfast too!
Cons: The AC unit in my room on th5th floor was not working properly, and so it was a bit warm, and I had to run the fan all night to have air circulation.
Location: We visited the Botanical Gardens in Buffalo. Niagara Falls is 30 minute away.
Staff was very helpful with an early check-in due to a family funeral. I called to see if could be arranged, and the staff was very reassuring that a room would be ready for me at noon. It was ready when I arrived and check in was quick!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
Excellent breakfast! Clean, comfortable rooms. Quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Kara, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your response!
4 out of 5
by Eduardo

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
My only complaint is that if checkout time is 12 noon, my room key shouldn't stop working at 10am. It's
5 out of 5
by Jack

Great place to stay for our weekend away!

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
This Hampton Inn (Buffalo South) is wonderful and met all of our expectations. It offers a delicious breakfast, great location and gracious staff. It's location gives easy access to downtown Buffalo and Niagara Falls.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Seneca

visiting West Seneca

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, pillows a little too soft, room card turned off too soon.
4 out of 5
by Joan

A good Choice

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very comfortable and clean and the front desk was extremely welcoming and helpful. The breakfast was fine. We would certainly choose this hotel again if we were in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convienient and clean

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff and clean hotel. Never disappointed by a Hampton Inn!
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last minute!

Posted Jan 22, 2017
hotel was clean, very quiet despite room being near elevators and ice machine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Put in room the shower didn't work. House keeping rude tried walking into my room twice even though do not disturb sign was posted. Tried kicking out of room at ten when check out is at noon. Hot tub jets ran freezing water. Sheets were stained.