Ratings based on 959 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Sep 19, 2019
There was no sundries shop where you could purchase food or other items. They only had vending machines. There was no market or convenience store in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sun Prairie

Posted Sep 18, 2019
Liked that we were able to check in early. Didn’t like that breakfast not included.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marina, CA

Posted Sep 9, 2019
The location was in downtown StP and not much traffic or much going on during our stay even the week of their state fair. Our room was in good condition and checking in was quick. The laundry room vent was located right next to the main entrance and upon entry into the building there was cleaning chemical type smell present all the time. There was a $15 daily parking fee that was not mentioned when making reservation on top of additional tax different from the one Expedia charged us beforehand.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2019 by Timothy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that our staff was efficient in their help and that the guestroom condition was to your liking. We are sorry if advertising of the parking fee was not clear on the Expedia site though, and the tax you mention is likely the one added for the cost of parking. We hope you'll visit us again despite the confusion on this during your first stay, and we certainly wish you happy travels until next time!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2019 by Timothy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your perfect 5/5 rating of our hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2019
the place was very clean. centrally located. the staff was nice. Ireland pub on the first floor had a nice breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2019 by Timothy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and perfect 5/5 rating! We're happy to hear you enjoyed our clean hotel, convenient location, friendly staff, and attached restaurant. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2019
Bartender was very rude and self-serving! Bar Manager wasn’t much help when we complained to her.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2019 by GM, Hotel Management
I am very sorry to hear about your experience you had with not only the bartender, but also the bar manager. I would be happy to discuss further so I can have a better understanding of what exactly happened. Feel free to contact me directly at the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2019
Well kept up, staff was friendly and very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2019 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words about the staff and also the perfect 5 out of 5 score!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2019 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your perfect 5 out of 5 rating of our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again!