Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from schoharie, ny

Very nice place to stay with a family

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Very clean and staff was great! Kids loved the pool. We are planning another trip next year. Six flag is within a 10 minutes drive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - Business trip

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pleasant and comfortable. Staff is nice, rooms are decent.
4 out of 5
by William

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was okay for what we paid. Clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Spacious comfortable room, very helpful staff, and windows that opened. Everything we could want!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich, NY

Nice hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The Staff. The night I arrived seemed very busy for the gentleman at the desk. He was very friendly and courteous.
Cons: This hotel only has the one area for vending. it could be stock with more variety.
Location: Downtown Springfield is 10 minutes away. There are many shops and eateries within minutes of the hotel.
My stay was good and my room was very nice. There was construction going on in the hotel. They were refurbishing the 1st floor while I was there. Fortunately I was on the forth floor which was already redone. thi will be nice when all is completed. right now there are dumpsters in front of the lobby in the parking lot and the hallways need to be cleaned.
5 out of 5
by Darin

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
The beds we're hard really hard!!!
2 out of 5
by yvonne

Gross

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
i paid full price for a hotel that was being remodeled and was never told about this until check in and the pool was gross and had a odor to it. The hallways were still being worked on and U could find nails on the floor and I had kids with me I should have got it at a very discounted rate.
4 out of 5
by Vivian

Review of hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was under major renovations so there were very few parking spots left. Their trucks and materials took up half the parking lot. Snow plowing was poor. Otherwise, the room was pleasant except for the constant door banging. Next time I will ask for room that is not at end of hallway. Staff was very pleasant. Single women can feel safe here.
4 out of 5
by Vivian

Clean and cozy. After renovations will be great.

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is under renovations so there were very few parking spaces left for guests of the hotel. The snow was not cleared well. There were many icy spots in the parking lot making for hazardous walking. The front desk staff was excellent! Especially the desk manager, Sue. Room was very nice, but bit noisy (people upstairs). Maybe ceiling insulation would be helpful. I was surprised that hotel had no conference room for business. That should be added to the renovations. It was uncomfortable having to invite my business clients to my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh,PA

Nice hotel with good amenities

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Kitchen and location
Cons: Temperature control of room
Location was central to everywhere we planned to go. Staff was friendly and helpful. Really liked the kitchen in the room for cooking as well as storing and reheating leftovers. The "pantry" in the lobby was very convenient for a late-night snack or if you didn't feel like going to the grocery store.