Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MN

Can't believe it cost extra to use pool.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Complimentary breakfast was decent.
Cons: Make it clear the pool is not included in the price of the room. That was ridiculous!
Extremely upset that it cost extra to use the pool and water slides. When I booked the hotel I thought the pool and water slides were all included in the price of the stay. It was not! The front desk person even told me it was a common mistake. Well if its a common misconception then fix it! It must have been written in really fine print that the pool was extra. I would not have booked this hotel had I known this. It was $10 per person to use the "water park". I'm sorry, but 3 water slides and a few sprinklers does not make it a water park. This the first time I've ever been to a hotel where the pool had an additional charge. Had to spend an additional $50 to use the pool. Could have booked a much nicer hotel for price I spent on the pool and room. Rooms also very small. Do not recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel, near everything

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Great rooms, everything clean, nice breakfast, good waterpark. Awesome price
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wasn't what I expected!

Posted Jun 30, 2017
It was disappointing I expected it to be more fun especially the waterpark but it turned out to be a pool with 3 slides.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Stayed for one night while dropping my son off at summer camp. Room was clean and perfectly acceptable - nothing bad, but nothing particularly special. Free breakfast buffet was very good, but a little lacking in variety to be considered excellent. Game room was OK, but not particularly well-maintained and not supervised. Several machines were down, including the basketball machine, although the balls were still accessible. My son and I actually managed to have some fun with the machine playing a game of mini-HORSE (maybe we should have called it PONY). We arrived too late and had to leave too early to make use of the hotel's indoor pool/water park. However, looking at it through the windows I'd say that, while it would make for a great free amenity, it's just too small to be worth the $10 additional charge for hotel guests ($20 for non-guests). The picture shown on the Expedia page is pretty much the entire thing. Overall, a very good and reasonably priced hotel for an overnight stay over, but the amenities are lacking if you're looking for an extended stay.
1 out of 5
by Eddie

Nickel and dimers...pool costs extra money

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
My family has Six Flags Season Tix for 5 years now. From time to time, I will buy a hotel stay near Six Flags so the kids can still play in the pool but not as hectic like at Six Flags water park. This was one of those times. We only live an hour and half away so the overnight stay isn't a big deal to me. The ONLY reason I chose this hotel was because their photos of the pool had slides. I could have chosen another hotel at less cost or nicer with a FREE pool. I ONLY book hotels with pools and it's very frustrating to decide to pay a little more and then get to the hotel and the pool costs extra money. On top of the extra $10/person, they would only be open for another 2 hours from the time we checked in and wouldn't be open again until AFTER the check out time the next day. I will never pick this hotel again. Not worth it for the money and I just really hate the bad taste in my mouth that the pool costs MORE money. If you're going to do that, then remove pool from your list of amenities since you don't have a pool for people to use for free. Either that or build another pool for people to use for free. As far as I'm concerned, this was false advertising to list a pool in their hotel description.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Might not meet expectations.

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Note: extra charge to use the pool and slides, no microwave in the rooms or available in the hotel. Lots of nice restaurants around and entertainment.
4 out of 5
by sonia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Cristal

Over all Not bad we will stay again

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed the night while going to Six Flags in Agawam the outside of the building is a little beat up and I was a little concerned seeing that with what the inside of the building was like the inside is much better well kept clean very comfortable. Upon arrival they let me know there was an extra $20 charge that they charged your card when you leave until housekeeping has a chance to go in and make sure you did not smoke $150 if you want to pay it in cash was not impressed on this as I only put so much on my debit card for this trip. they should leave the AC on in the rooms in the summertime as it was pretty hot when the first arrived, the beds were on the hard side so I did toss and turn but overall it was okay the morning breakfast was comparable to other hotels free breakfast they give you a coupon with how many adults and children that are in your room make sure they fill it out correctly though cuz I got question when mine said three children and one adult and not two adults and two children. We didn't get to use the pool but they charge $10 per person per day to use the aqua center and i don't know if that includes the pool or just the slides but as a paying customer of the hotel that should be free as my room was over $133 for the night (including taxes)
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Water park let down

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
I booked vacation around the water park, only to learn water park was only open on the weekends, disappointed but had a very nice stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Nice rooms staff was friendly. Would stay here again