Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Service was excellent very polite hotel very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Convenient to highway-halfway to Vermont.

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: Hot tub.
Cons: Heater vent is noisy .
Location: Basketball Hall of fame.
Indoor Pool and Hot tub great in the winter. Clean with microwave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madrid NY

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Really nice room. Breakfast was better than expected and access to indoor pool and gym was a bonus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Great for 1 night stay & the included breakfast was very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Howard, Asst. GM, Hotel Management
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and especially our morning breakfast. Hope to see you soon!
2 out of 5
by Wendy

Pass on this hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Not the cleanest. Ceiling vent in bathroom looked like it hadn't been cleaned in 10 years. Corners had dust, dirt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Mark GM, Hotel Management
Wendy, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I have shared your feedback with our entire team. We use all feedback as an opportunity to improve and I can assure you that we have addressed the concern you raised in all our guestrooms. I do hope you stay with us again so we may prove our commitment to your satisfaction. Regards, Howard Asst. GM
4 out of 5
by Mariann

Nice quiet

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Was there because of daughter college day
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oh

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Okay for one night. Close to BB of Fame. Really difficult to get around downtown due to construction.
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Comfort Inn is aptly named!

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
The Comfort Inn was perfect! There was a mix up at check in and we received a fabulous upgrade wth some of the best costumer service I've experienced recently. More importantly, the beds were so comfortable and the amenities were exactly as advertised. We will stay here again whenever we visit the area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Mark GM, Hotel Management
We feel strongly that how we address any concern is what truly defines our service. I am so pleased that our team took the necessary steps to ensure your comfort and satisfaction. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Springfield area! Regards, Howard Asst. GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buxton, ME

Decent hotel for an overnight

Posted Oct 9, 2017
My family and I stayed there for an overnight to go see the Dr. Suess museum (which is awesome by the way). The room was really small, but good enough for an overnight. It was nice that a mini fridge and microwave were provided. The sheets were clean, but I kept finding other people's hair on the top bed cover which grossed me out. I flipped it off the bed and then found yellow stains on the comforter which grossed me out more. The caulking and paint around the shower was falling off. It could've used some maintenance. The pool area was very nice. The pool was clean and comfortable. The breakfast choices were basic, but some hot breakfast options were provided. Overall, the hotel was ok but I probably wouldn't stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
It was very comfortable and clean. My children enjoyed the pool. The breakfast was very enjoyable. We would stay there again.