Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Great for 1 night stay & the included breakfast was very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Howard, Asst. GM, Hotel Management
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and especially our morning breakfast. Hope to see you soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oh

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Okay for one night. Close to BB of Fame. Really difficult to get around downtown due to construction.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buxton, ME

Decent hotel for an overnight

Posted Oct 9, 2017
My family and I stayed there for an overnight to go see the Dr. Suess museum (which is awesome by the way). The room was really small, but good enough for an overnight. It was nice that a mini fridge and microwave were provided. The sheets were clean, but I kept finding other people's hair on the top bed cover which grossed me out. I flipped it off the bed and then found yellow stains on the comforter which grossed me out more. The caulking and paint around the shower was falling off. It could've used some maintenance. The pool area was very nice. The pool was clean and comfortable. The breakfast choices were basic, but some hot breakfast options were provided. Overall, the hotel was ok but I probably wouldn't stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate accomodations

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Cons: The hallways that smelled like smoke, even in the non smoking areas.
Very nice staff at the front desk. Accessible to major highways and restaurants. Breakfast ends promptly at 10am so don't be late! Room was adequate and comfortable, but hallways smelled like smoke, even in the non smoking areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for complimenting our great front desk staff. We are dedicated to our 100% non-smoking policy throughout the property and work hard identify and correct if any guests that fail to adhere. In this case, it was addressed immediately once we were made aware. I am truly sorry that you were inconvenienced but hope you will return again to enjoy our property. Regards, Howard, AGM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
Not a spacious room but it was clean. Good breakfast
5 out of 5
by Vivien

Good hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel has a good selection of breakfast foods and a nice pool and hot tub. Staff were helpful. We would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Mark GM, Hotel Management
We are so pleased that you had a great visit. Can't wait to have you back. Howard, AGM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
I was skeptical at first because I'm not used to using this chain of hotel but due to the fact that it was only one night and so close to Six Flags I chose to stay at this Comfort Inn. I was pleased with the hotel clean and upgraded and the pool area was very nice and clean. The breakfast was satisfactory and they kept the food area very clean. Only thing is I was near the elevator and was woken up very early due to the doors opening and closing and hearing other guests talking as if they were in the room with me and couldn't go back to sleep If you can pick a room or make a request please stay away from the elevator rooms! Lol. Other than that it was a pleasant experience. I would definitely recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Mark GM, Hotel Management
It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much. We hope that we have earned a new customer for life! Best Regards, Howard, AGM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Dawn

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Beds were a small queen
2 out of 5
by Jordan

You Pay for What You Get

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
As my title notes, you pay for what you get. This is a pretty cheap rate so you're gonna get a pretty cheap hotel. I'm sure the rooms were quite nice when they were new, but they are starting to get run down. Although there is breakfast, I hope you like powered eggs. We only stayed there one night, I don't think I could handle an extended stay. If you can afford it, try and find a better hotel. I've had great luck with Hilton hotels, namely Hampton Inns. If you are just looking for a bed, this is the hotel for you. If you want a nice breakfast and a comfortable room, keep looking.