Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

close to shopping and restaurants

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Proximity to everything
Cons: Better disinfection of the rooms to help eliminate smoke, food odors etc...
Location: Many restaurants and shopping very close by. A short ride brings you directly into Springfield.
Unfortunately, I checked into the last two rooms available, which were smoking. Terrible! The smell of cigarettes was quite distinct. I was pleased that the hotel was pet friendly. More and more travelers are traveling with their pets and appreciate the acceptance of their pets. The hotel is old and is need of some updates.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Eastern States Expo

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Close to fairgrounds.
Cons: Short of tearing it down and rebuilding? Everything, the building appears to be crumbling.
Location: Near Big E
The staff at check in was very nice, but truly the place is a dump, walls in stairways are buckling. Stairway to second floor is iffy, and all walkways and stairways were filthy. Gaps around the door. There's a reason it is one of the cheaper hotels in the area. I don't recommend it at all.
1 out of 5
by Malinda

choose another hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Dirty,continental breakfast was coffeeand seeded baglesin plastic bag in ddisplay. Will not stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Very Comfortable

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
I had a very nice time there.It was so nice there.I'm thinking of staying there tomorrow.
2 out of 5
by Edwin

Not good

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Place very dirty won't go back
3 out of 5
by Nathan

No great but not bad

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
People that work there are very nice and helpful My biggest problems were there was nothing helpful around it. Only one restaurant. No convenience stores. Nothing. Last pillows were extremely uncomfortable. Everything else was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
Good over​ all. Convenient for access to the interstate. Lots of places to eat, near by.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ct

An absolutely disgusting Hotel, I

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: THERE WAS NOTHING NICE TO SAY
Cons: BULLDOZE THE PROPERTY DOWN PLEASE SHAME ON CHOICE HOTELS FOR ALLOWING THIS PLACE TO SELL ROOMS UNDER THEIR NAME
Location: STAY AWAY!!!
I'm just amazed that this hotel is still open, calling the board of health on this one, what a disgusting room, dirty , very dirty, a aged and stained bathtub , very dirty stains, a cracked and dirty sink, the carpet is old and stained and smells the walls are peeling off the doors and locks are falling apart , the grounds are horribly kept, shady characters checking out the guest cars as you park, WE ASKED FOR A FULL REFUND AND LEFT< STILL HAVE NOT RECEIVE REFUND TODAY STAY AWAY FROM HERE !!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

OK but would not return

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Location was good. Lots of restaurants and close to major highway to get to things.
Light by side of bed was broken. There was an odor in the room like stale, not sure. Lots of noise outside around 3 am on Friday and it seem to last awhile. Blanket had burn holes in it. Hotel needs updating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't appear very safe, lots of coming and going

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Broken glass on entry door, not very clean. I wouldn't recommend or stay there again.