Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Hotel was fine, nothing special. Needs to be updated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Anna, Hotel Management
We are happy to report that our hotel will be making updates very soon. We hope to have you back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2017
nice clean quiet .hotel breakfast needs help, cold eggs, cold coffee
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Anna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and the 4/5 score. I will share your feedback with the breakfast staff to help improve our breakfast. Please note that our breakfast ends at 9am during the week and 10am on weekends. If anyone comes down after those times and we have shut down our equipment, the food that is out would not stay warm. We try not to keep any left over food out to long during the clean up process. We are not sure if this could possibly be what occurred, however either way we are very sorry for the cold eggs and coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west springfield ma

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Very peaceful place. This is the place that I usually used to stay when I was living in Ohio and came to visit my family in MA. Great place and location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Anna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that you choose us when visiting your family in the area.
5 out of 5
by Kurt P

Quite

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
Overall was a nice Hotel. Wish that there was a booklet on Hotel with location of pool, breakfast menu and checkout times. Maybe with area shopping and attractions.They had several restaurants list, all with discounts.
4 out of 5
by Paula J.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good enough!

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Overnight stay when dropping my daughter off at college. Two bedroom suite with a very uncomfortable pull out couch. The bedrooms were good for the grandparents, but the pullout could use an upgrade. Also, it was clear that it hadn't been vacuumed under in quite a while. But honestly we weren't expecting a resort, just a good enough place to lay our heads which is what we got.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Anna, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel after your recent visit to West Springfield. We appreciate you choosing us. Congratulations to your daughter on moving in to college. That is a super exciting time for everyone, so we are sad to hear about your disappointment with our pull out sofa. Your comments will be shared with both our maintenance and Housekeeping staff in order to make improvements. It is our hope that you will choose our hotel again in your future travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Nice stay, nice room. Friendly people. Breakfast was ok at best. But all in all, I would recommend staying here
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Anna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a nice stay. If you happen to visit us again, we would love to hear from you regarding what we could do to improve your breakfast experience. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milan, NH

Trip to NJ in August

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Quiet. They had the kind of room we needed at a price I was willing to pay. Quick check in. efficient staff.
Location: In West Springfield, MA, so near the Basketball Hall of Fame, the Eastern Exposition and several colleges as well as shopping.
We arrived close to midnight on a dark and rainy night. I knew where the hotel was and still had some difficulty finding it in the dark. There were signs and these helped. So did the GPS on the phone. Quiet, as it is set back from the road and traffic. No problem checking in. The 2 bedroom suite was certainly large enough for us and we were able to just each go to our rooms and go to bed to sleep. Slept well, woke refreshed and ready to get on the road. No problem with checkout.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Anna, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5/5. We always strive to make sure our guests are satisfied and are happy to hear about your great stay.
3 out of 5
by Sean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bowie, MD

Ants! Ants! Ants!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Cons: Get rid of the ants.
Location: 20 minutes from Six Flags New England.
Really nice staff; welcoming and approachable. On 1st night we informed the front desk that we had ants in our room; they were very apologetic and sent maintenance to spray. Second night.. we still had ants. Informed front desk again, again staff was very apologetic and sent personnel to spray. We still had ants! No one ever offered to move us to another room or provide any alternatives.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Anna, Hotel Management
We are so sorry for your recent experience. Ants are pesky little critters that we try to control with regular treatments from our contracted pest control, however due to our set back location in a wooded area, they do still happen from time to time. Typically a little spray from our maintenance person will do the trick, so I am sad to hear that did not work. We recommend not leaving wet towels on the floor or leaving out snacks, they seem to like those two things. It is our hope you will not let this deter you from a future stay.