Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ithaca NY

clean, pleasant.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: great staff. clea, warm, cheap.
Location: Kripalu.
I called late. I checked in late - no prob. clean. warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

pretty nice for a motel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Clean, offers a sparse breakfast. You know when you book it's not a ritz. For a motel it's pretty clean and well kept up. Fridge in every room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
It serviced the purpose for what we wanted to do which was visit the Norman Rockwell museum. It was very close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Adequate

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The low price!
Cons: NA
Location: Small but quaint city with not much to do but there are a few nice restaurants and shops nearby.
This hotel is more than adequate for the price paid. There is nothing fancy about it and that should be expected considering the nice low price. It was clean and comfortable which is all we needed for a good night's sleep. It is located in a very small and quaint rural town. It's quiet and pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean room, reasonable price

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very accommodating,the price is reasonable. The rooms are little outdated, but clean and comfortable. There was no coffee maker in the room, but there was a refrigerator and a microwave. The continental breakfast included bread for toasting,cold cereal/Milk, banana, adequate coffee (but no lids for the cups). I would stay there again next time I have reason to be in that area. It is convenient to Tanglewood, the shopping outlets, the Norman Rockwell Museum and other attractions in the Berkshires.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but loud

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Motel right on expressway. You could have directed traffic from back window. If you need a good night sleep try your back seat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, basic

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Somewhat difficult to find in the dark. Nothing close by.
Good value. Great place to stay if you are just looking for a place to sleep. A ways off the interstate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Beds were hard to sleep on
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Motel is very outdated. Grounds are nice,but room was only adequate and beds were uncomfortable. Continental breakfast was barely that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice in the Birkshires

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was nice and we'll kept. The only complaint I had was the water pressure in the shower was weak. Other than that I would stay again.