Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Clean, safe, no frills

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Location, price, ease of making a last minute reservation.
Cons: The motel needs updating
Location: Excellent location to everything in Stockbridge / I-90 / W. Stockbridge
I always stay here when I travel to the area. It is a clean, safe, and affordable option that I use every time I'm in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Pour une nuit

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: Le prix
Cons: Le petit-déjeuner quasi-inexistant et en extérieur (lors de notre séjour, il faisait 0 °C...).
Chambre confortable, très calme, en forêt mais accessible très facilement (autoroute à proximité).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Affordable, tidy lodging right off 90

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: Roomy and warm management.
Cons: It delivers good value, so it is what it is.
This motel delivers good value. It's not fancy, but it's clean. It's not plush, but it's roomy. It's an old-fashioned ma and pa that delivers Motel 6 prices sans the bleakness of a Motel 6 room, the vinyl floors and thin mattresses. It's also in a lovely town RIGHT OFF I-90.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
The motel shocked me when they told me that breakfast was served outside in the morning from 6am to 10am. And they were not kidding! It was put outside on a table in the cold and all they had was coffee, a pitcher of OJ and a big bowl of cereal to pour from. This is misleading and they should not be advertising continental breakfast served.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Katie from READING UK

ok for a one night stop over

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
This motel was clean enough had what we needed for a one night stop over. Family run business not the friendliest people. Also 10 am checkout. which suited us so we could get back on the road. Ideal to get off the highway for a night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by mary j

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Laurence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Quaint

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Nice small place. A bit dated. The sound of the highway can be heard. Room was clean. Staff were friendly and attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Linda from Naples, NY

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
We spent 2 nights while sightseeing in the Berkshire area. The room was great - neat, clean, & comfy. (An in-room coffee maker would have been nice though.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Great inexpensive place to stay in Berkshires.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Location: Its located a short drive from Stockbridge and Norman Rockwell museum.
This is a nice, no frills place to stay in Berkshires. The rooms are clean and well maintained. There is a nice view of a mountain from the front porch. Overall, a good, solid place to stay, would do it again. The free breakfast is purely symbolic, but a nice feature if you are in a hurry.