Ratings based on 540 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great motel!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Same as above.
Cons: NOTHING
Everything was superb,can't beat the location.Breakfast ws adequate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't do it!

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Bed like a rock; woke up a grumpy proprietor, there was no toilet paper in the bathroom, and when I called they were going to MAKE ME come and get it, NO coffee OR continental breakfast as adveriesed, wifi wasn't strong enough for steaming, AND the TV had no remote and only one channel. OK for a hiker who doesn't want to freeze, but not for someone visiting a dying parent. I think they had friends and family write 5 star reviews. Only thing good: it was cheap. I skipped the second night, for which I doubt I will be refunded.
3 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Served its purpose. An economy room for the night. 1950's era in design and appointments, but clean.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ithaca NY

clean, pleasant.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: great staff. clea, warm, cheap.
Location: Kripalu.
I called late. I checked in late - no prob. clean. warm.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bathroom updated. Bedroom outdated. Wallpaper peel

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Mass Turnpike is in rear and is exceptionally loud with tractor Trailor traffic. Motel keepers are kind and attentive and responsive. Door requires weather proofing at base. Mattresses: very poor quality
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

pretty nice for a motel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Clean, offers a sparse breakfast. You know when you book it's not a ritz. For a motel it's pretty clean and well kept up. Fridge in every room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
It serviced the purpose for what we wanted to do which was visit the Norman Rockwell museum. It was very close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Adequate

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The low price!
Cons: NA
Location: Small but quaint city with not much to do but there are a few nice restaurants and shops nearby.
This hotel is more than adequate for the price paid. There is nothing fancy about it and that should be expected considering the nice low price. It was clean and comfortable which is all we needed for a good night's sleep. It is located in a very small and quaint rural town. It's quiet and pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean room, reasonable price

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very accommodating,the price is reasonable. The rooms are little outdated, but clean and comfortable. There was no coffee maker in the room, but there was a refrigerator and a microwave. The continental breakfast included bread for toasting,cold cereal/Milk, banana, adequate coffee (but no lids for the cups). I would stay there again next time I have reason to be in that area. It is convenient to Tanglewood, the shopping outlets, the Norman Rockwell Museum and other attractions in the Berkshires.