Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Excellent staff at check in and in restaurant.

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: The style of the entrance, common rooms and spa. The staff.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: I wasn't there long enough to know.
I had the opportunity to use the spa while I was there and I was surprised by the quality and range of treatments available. The restaurant, AG, was an even greater surprise, all to the good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice country house hotek

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Very nice to stay. Good facilities and helpful staff. Rooms rather hot and stuffy though. Didn't like the automatic addition of service charge to everything on the bill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Z

Great hotel and spa

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Beautiful setting with friendly staff and great facilities. You feel special in a place like this. Our garden suite was absolutely stunning with it own balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick getaway

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Excellent venue staff food and service. One night getaway with some spa treatments thrown in - really excellent all round and highly recommended. We will do this many times again I'm sure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kent

Lovely grounds, excellent service and great food

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful though sometimes, their foreign accents made understanding them difficult. The bed was exceptionally comfortable.
Cons: Steam Room and Sauna in the main spa so couples can share the experience! Lift agonisingly slow.
Location: We didn't leave the hotel!
We stayed for a couple of days to enjoy a spa break. It is not a cheap place to stay but we knew that before we went. We didn't have the breakfast included in our room rate and it therefore seemed very steep to pay £15.50 for a bowl of cereal and a croissant! We ate in both the Brasserie and the Restaurant and found the food and service in both excellent. The spa we found quite noisy - not from the people in it necessarily but the echoing nature of the space and the fountains that were quite loud. The outdoor hot tub and sauna were a treat, we had them to ourselves! We were really disappointed that the steam room and sauna facilities were in each individual changing room and my partner and I could not therefore do that together. The room was large and the bed really comfortable. Especially nice to have different teas on offer. The shower was underwhelming, expected better in a junior suite but the bathroom was enormous and well equipped.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Sussex

Nice hotel but....

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Rooms and staff
Cons: Room checks and bottled water in the room on arrival. Some water appeared during turn down but it would have been nice in the room when we got there.
Location: Nice grounds and country location
The hotel was really nice and the staff couldn't be more helpful. However, I wanted a relaxing Spa break and the pool facilities are small, very busy and noisy. Had to search for the tv remote and eventually found it under the bed. This caused me to question how well the room was cleaned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Luxury, relaxing and Tranquil spa break

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Romantic & relaxing stay. Beautiful hotel and spa facilities. Amazing food and dining experience. Genuinely attentive staff. Very comfy bed and cosy room. Cleanliness was never questioned. I'll be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Beautiful grand Country House. Relaxed atmosphere in the Spa Wing where I stayed. All amenities convenient i.e. pool, treatment rooms, rooms and res
Location: Weather did not permit to walk in the garden
I was disappointed when they showed me my room, it was too small and austere looking with its dark colours and view facing the back building. I was offered to upgrade it for £50. extra. The room they shown me was great, spacious, bright with view on the garden. I was surprised to find out that breakfast was not included. I was told that I should not have booked through a third party because it said that I booked for room only. With a room at £167. initial price, I was expecting breakfast. However, after talking to the manager, he waved the £50. and I paid for my breakfast and evening meal which amounted at the same. I also had two treatments at £70 each, for back massage and facial.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury Hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent Hotel with good service and staff. Great Spa !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels