Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jun 2, 2016
All spa facilities are clean and in good condition. Very relaxing stay and beautiful grounds and nature surrounding hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winson

Overall good

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Overall a lovely hotel and spa masseurs' were very professional and experienced the facilities need improvement in certain areas such as mosaic tiles missing around pool areas,bird poo around aromatherapy pools which was unhygienic so didn't use them.The hotel was clean and tidy the staff were helpful and polite the food was excellent.if I was to criticize it would be that the a la carte menu was limited with choice compared with the other restaurant which was just as good as the a la carte restaurant. . I think that the hotel should have more options in regards to overall deals to link the spa and meals packages to create better value for money as i spent over £1700 for two people for 4 nights,4 no treatments between us,breakfast and dinner for the both of us which I think is very expensive considering what you could get if you went abroad for the same thing.
3 out of 5
by Edwin from London

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff - overall nice hotel and spa but we will never stay there again as the bedroom on the 3rd floor was very small [ big bathroom], + one smallish window, which was quite drafty . We felt the room rate was grossly overpriced @ £245 + £35 breakfast for the size of the room. I stay regularly in 4-5 star hotels around the world and in New York every month and I would expect the room size would be at least twice the size for this rate - even breakfast was extra !!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton,England

Needed a rest

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to have a rest, relax and use the great spa facilities. The grounds are beautiful and High Beeches & Tullys farm are a stones through away (open from late March).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with wonderful staff

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Our stay at the Alexander House Hotel was really enjoyable with a comfortable room and delicious food. It was made even better by the staff who could not have been more courteous, friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Nigel

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Just fantastic
5 out of 5
by Paula from London

Recent Stay

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
We came to celebrate our double birthdays but unfortunately it wasn't even acknowledged by the hotel staff. But we enjoyed ourselves regardless. The first night in the restaurant was a bit unorganised but the second night the service was much better.