Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
We had a one night stay for a treat. Stayed in Treetops room. Very nice facilities. We also walked around the property on the longer path which took 1.5 hours & is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kings Lynn, Norfolk

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Spent 2 nights here for anniversary very nice hotel with all you need and a very high quality. My only gripe is I felt £15 for the continental breakfast was steep for what you got. However very nice hotel in a great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, staff & foods but Spa disappointing

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Food and surroundings
Cons: Spa, the water temperature was too cold and indoor jacuzzi was not working.
One of our main reasons for staying at this hotel is the Spa. Previous visits have all been lovely. Sadly on this occasion the indoor jacuzzi was out of order and the temperature of all the areas, pool, hydro pool and even the outside jacuzzi were all cold. Usually we would spend several hours enjoying the Spa but on this visit cut it very short as got too cold. However the staff were all friendly and helpful as ever and we had superb views from our room (Chelsea ) over the grounds, would definitely recommend. The other main draw for this hotel is the food and once again they did not disappoint on this front.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel to celebrate special occasion

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Exclusivity, good staff.
Cons: Sauna and steam rooms that could be used by both sexes.
We stayed for the night for our honeymoon. We had a lovely room, the service was exemplary, everyone was very helpful. The food was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hans

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel in lovely lication

Posted May 4, 2015
Friendly staff. Good location. Great food. From checkin to checkout the staff were professional and attentive. Hotel is in a lovely location. I was a little disappointed by the cleanliness of the bathroom. The bathroom needs a deep clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chris from Horley

Top draw.. Again

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
We've been back several times, beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ivan from London

Nice country-side break close to London

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
We`ve spent a couple of days it the property and much enjoyed it. The hotel is lovely. The stuff is very helpful and nice. The room was a bit dark, but apart from it very nice - clean, spacious and nicely decorated. Both restaurants offer delicious food. The spa-center is lovely, especially a hot-tub outside - it was so good to sit in a hot tube under the moon sky.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

not worth the money.

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
bad points- - room ceiling was 6 ft. far too low and cramped. - bathroom door would not lock -seperate wc without window - house keeping would have to be prompted - overall service was 3 star at best - spa over priced by 30% - AG fine dining restaurant- food was avergage, service was poor - no hall room - much less grand than portrayed