Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

amityville

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Do not enter, one look from the carpark says it all !!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stoke

1 Night in Crawley

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: parking, and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: see above
Location: Crawley town centre very close,lots of amenities
Room small,but adequate for 1 night, bathroom not very functional, shower door leaked, very small wash basin obstructed by over hanging cabinet, very difficult to shave etc, no shelf inside shower cubicle for soap, shampoo etc, had to put it on shower cubicle floor. Only 1 part toilet roll (shoudn`t have to ask for more) Hotel advertised bathroom toiletries, but only 1 for each person,1 small shower gel sachet, and same for shampoo. Room could have been cleaner, cob webs from ceiling light etc. On arrival we were not told that a cooked breakfast had to be ordered night before. We were offered a breakfast the following morning, but declined and just had scrambled eggs, cook didn`t seem very enthusiastic about cooking full English from scratch. Overall very average.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice little cosy hotel, wasn't easy to find though

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: quite cosy
Location: location was hard to find , tucked away in a suburban area
Got there after 5pm, the room was very airy and clean, bathroom spotless, a bit on the small side if it was two people but it was perfect for me alone, i couldn't get the channels on the television to work but i was tired so slept really well, bed was very comfy and spotless clean sheets, cannot fault for the money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from swansea

Lovely and comfortable hotel, highly recommended

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: A lift,as we were on third floor, bit of a climb
Location: Only stayed as close to Gatwick airport. Nice and friendly pub around corner with great food
Excellent service, breakfast and room very clean and comfortable. Excellent service for your money. Will def stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Disappointing hotel in residential area

Posted Mar 27, 2016
This lodge is in a very residential area - off small streets surrounded by houses. It's quite difficult to get in and out, and you have to drive into town to get to restaurants. Our room was immediately next to the reception desk on the first floor, so we heard every conversation at the desk and had headlights from the parking lot shining into our room in the middle of the night. The beds and pillows were the worst I've ever experienced. The bathroom was barely large enough for an adult, and the electric shower was frightening. We had the continental breakfast, and it was good.
3 out of 5
by Windy from Copenhagen

Close to K2 arena

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
Spend 2 nights. Room was crazy cold upon arrival and wasn't watm until the next night. Possible to buy full english breakfast at 7 punds or 2/12. Good deal.
5 out of 5
by Neil from Rowley Regis

Well worth money

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
1 night after work relaxing comfortable hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels