Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

OK hotel in a pinch.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
'Family' hotel room was next to check in desk and parking lot. Noisy. Optional breakfast basic & overpriced. Many extension cords used in room. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay at a good price

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Nice little hotel tucked away. Ideal for our stay in Crawley and a great location. Staff were very welcoming.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could do better

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel has great potential, but doesn't quite manage. The location was great and convenient. The bathroom was clean and the hotel itself generally felt clean. However the single room was very very tiny. No bedside light. The mattress much too soft to sleep on. Bing a very warm night the windows could not be opened very far. The tv reception was poor. And the breakfast on offer for £5 was very poor - just a small selection of cereals, croissants and instant coffee! They could do much better. And to top it all no free wifi which other decent hotels now offer free of charge to customers.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

amityville

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Do not enter, one look from the carpark says it all !!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stoke

1 Night in Crawley

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: parking, and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: see above
Location: Crawley town centre very close,lots of amenities
Room small,but adequate for 1 night, bathroom not very functional, shower door leaked, very small wash basin obstructed by over hanging cabinet, very difficult to shave etc, no shelf inside shower cubicle for soap, shampoo etc, had to put it on shower cubicle floor. Only 1 part toilet roll (shoudn`t have to ask for more) Hotel advertised bathroom toiletries, but only 1 for each person,1 small shower gel sachet, and same for shampoo. Room could have been cleaner, cob webs from ceiling light etc. On arrival we were not told that a cooked breakfast had to be ordered night before. We were offered a breakfast the following morning, but declined and just had scrambled eggs, cook didn`t seem very enthusiastic about cooking full English from scratch. Overall very average.
3 out of 5
by Richard from Camibridge

Average Needs Complete overhaul

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Tucked away in a housing estate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice little cosy hotel, wasn't easy to find though

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: quite cosy
Location: location was hard to find , tucked away in a suburban area
Got there after 5pm, the room was very airy and clean, bathroom spotless, a bit on the small side if it was two people but it was perfect for me alone, i couldn't get the channels on the television to work but i was tired so slept really well, bed was very comfy and spotless clean sheets, cannot fault for the money.
4 out of 5
by Lawrence

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
made welcome on arrival room clean short walk into town plenty of places to eat
5 out of 5
by Gemma from Eye

Very Friendly - a great place to stay

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
A very friendly place to stay - very helpful staff and accommodating. Would definitely recommend and use again if in that area.
5 out of 5
by Samantha from Stevenage

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Just an over night due to early flight hotel was very nice and great location for airport