Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Nice relax

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Beautifully located hotel, very nice if you want to just relax. Room was spacious but way too hot in it. ( we kept open windows and had a mini fan but it didnt help) , bathroom was nicr and big with both bathtub and shower but i found hair in it that was not mine or my partners . We only got decaf coffee in our room and had to ask a couple of times for refill and toiletries were not refilled eigher. I would say it is a nice 3 star hotel but not 4. I was sure breakfast was included during booking but it wasnt and we decided to skip it due to high price. Very nice to get free access to the mini spa part . Unfortunately as a clean freak i had hard time with very dirty doors leading to rooms with many handprints and floors in the spa. Otherwide iy was a nice stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay, happy with accommodation. The receptionist on my exit was "brilliant" polite efficient attentive without being overbearing, ask if I required any further help with my onward journey check my understanding and acceptance of the bill. I sore a good ambassador for your hotel. will return again soon.
5 out of 5
by Donna from Andover

Relaxing

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful and quiet. Gym and pool available included in price
5 out of 5
by Shreya from Crawley

Great ambiance and service!

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is lovely, 10/10 on appearance as well as lovely staff. The lobby has a cosy seating area where you can wait to check in/check out or to just have a change of venue We used the leisure facilities including the swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna room and gym. They also have a spa however we found the prices were quite high! Although the place was relaxing! If in budget it's a must! The bedrooms were spacious including a bed as well as separate seating area, tv, en suite and a desk table including emenities. The bathroom was very clean with a heater and towels + shampoos. The bed was a little uncomfortable as it was two single beds set together to make a double bed although understandable given the room is for 2 people not necessarily couples. Over all a lovely stay and recommended visit.
2 out of 5
by John from wiltshire

Unhappy with the establishment

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
1. It was over priced for the overall state of the place 2. The Food was FAR overpriced and very little of it in Value for money Steak was the size of a burger on a big plate with 10 chips one grilled tomato and a flat mushroom the pepper corn sauce that came with it was runny,(£23:50) The restaurant staff (2 of) didn't seem a bit interested in asking me how was my meal and when I mentioned it to the duty manager about the price/value he gave me the impression tuff luck The owner of the hotel should do an under cover boss trip to this establishment and Kick so butt (not the words I would use but for readers)
4 out of 5
by Fay from Kent

Peaceful location.

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed here before and it was just as expected. Reasonable value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Great Sussex Hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: The staff and surroundings. A real welcoming hotel.
Cons: Like most hotels a bit of fresh decorating that is all.
Lovely place to stay away for a break and or business I have done both. In fact I married there years ago.
4 out of 5
by NIGEL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anders

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels