Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home from Home

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful multi-lingual staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
To be fair the staff were exellent however the hotel does not do evening meals anymore. I travel to this area frequently but the lack of evening meal will result in me not using this hotel again.you do have a fast food restaurants over the road but a decent meal after a hard day for me is more appealing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were very helpful and cheerful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Best avoided! Expensive but low standard.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
The room was freezing when we checked in as the window was wide open. The cups and saucers were dirty. The toilet had a label across saying sanitised but had a pubic hair and urine mark on the seat. The sink overflow was also dirty. Low standards of cleanliness, the housekeeping staff need some training. Our daughters room stank of cigarettes! Gary tried to rectify our complaints but we'd never stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and conveniently positioned.

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Thoroughly enjoyed my two night stay. Special mention of receptionist Emma for a very professional and warm greeting. Room maid Ena also displayed a happy and professional attitude.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but too hot and lousy WiFi

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Not bad hotel. Basic but comfy. But was here on hottest day of the year and no fans. WiFi totally useless
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel met my expectations. While visiting family it was just a place to lay our heads at the end of the day. Having a service station and McDonald's right next door was a bonus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Croydon

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed ourselves. Staff were warm and friendly
5 out of 5
by Sharon from romford essex

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
never stayed in a comfort in before but was pleasantly suprised really liked the separate lounge bitbin the room. The only bug bearvthat we had was the breakfast wasnt always full of food so we were forever waiting for eitherbsausages or bacon ect to come out and they came out separately which was a shame , they had a list of how many were for breakfast so I personnally think they should of kept it going other than that we had a really nice stay .