Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to APH car parking at Gatwivk

Posted May 26, 2017
We were put in a room where the carpet was full of holes. Very dangerous. The shower would not drain away. At this tyr would Rate it s two star not four.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Good location

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Location, helpful, friendly staff
Great location foe airport pick up and business stay. would definitely stay again on business and leisure. Club room was lovely, bit noisy at night but very helpful staff gave me another room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hereford

Return visit - still as good

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Cons: Pillows too hard Refurbishment should be considered. Getting dated
Helpful and efficient staff. Premises becoming a little dated, but still comfortable and good value for money. Excellent taxi service to and from Gatwick Will use again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Awful standard of rooms and poor staff attitude

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Attended a wedding function with outside staff and this was great
Cons: rooms staff atttiude
Location: near LGW
Rooms are old and very dated. Furniture is worn and damaged. Beds are small. Bathroom had mouldy tiles and when i asked for an extra blanket as heating was not turned on i was told that there were none ! Breakfast was cold and staff do not know what a vegetarian was ! Paid £112 for one person for one night. Ripped off Staff were not interested Hotel does not respond to your emails either . there are better hotels nearby
4 out of 5
by Iain

Makeover required

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very comfortable and the staff competent and helpful. The hotel furnishings and decor are very dated and tired looking and could do with a makeover to brighten the place up
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: The Thai Green Curry! The rooms were comfortable and clean.
Cons: The decor and less shabbiness.
Location: Lovely location, quiet.
The Hotel is looking in need of refurbishment, everything was looking tired and shabby with marks on walls etc. The entrance and reception area is no so bad.
1 out of 5
by Lorna

Awful

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed in this hotel and was offered an upgrade for £3 which I took. When I got into the room it was unclean and pretty disgusting. There were dead insects and piles of dust behind the bed as well as something on the floor which made me think the room hadn't been properly cleaned for a while. I also got told there was a balcony which there was, of sorts however the uneven and broken slabs rendered it useless. On complaint I was moved to another room that was equally old and dated. Not happy.
4 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kent

Posted Mar 3, 2017
We were very disappointed with the hotel, very dated and in desperate need of modernisation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from france

An airport hotel without a shuttle!

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: restaurant
Cons: make it clear that airport transfers are one-way only. Also, your receptionists should be welcoming. The young lady who checked me in was v cold
I've stayed here before, and used an independent shuttle. But despite saying there IS a shuttle on Expedia, there isn't. they can organise one TO the airport but coming from the airport you're on your own. I find that strange. As it happens, I took a taxi which was efficient, not that expensive, and very organised (they took a booking for the early morning departure and were bang on time).