Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very nice hotel, very nice and friendly staff but

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: The swimming pool but it was a long way from our room
Cons: Check in
Location: It took us so long to find the hotel that we did not have time to explore anything near-by.
Check in was a fiasco. Very apologetic desk girl. But we were very tired and it took about 3/4 hour to check in. Checking out was worse, we were trying to catch a train and left!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from crowthorne berkshire

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Very overpriced at £125.00 for room only. No discount given even though we are life members at the club next door - the very club which it boasts as part of the hotel facilities and gives it a higher rating. Maybe more members would book for the night instead of travelling back home after a function if the price was more acceptable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Nice hotel close to Cardiff Bay

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Nice hotel with good sized rooms and friendly staff. Short walk to Cardiff Bay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Lovely hotel close to Gatwick

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Chose this hotel for it's close proximity to Gatwick. The staff were extremely helpful and we ate in the evening on our arrival. The food was lovely and not overpriced. Our room was roomy and had everything we needed. The bed was extremely comfortable which made for a good night's sleep. The breakfast was exceptional. Buffet style with a good and varied selection. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mansfield, Notts

Convenient for Gatwick Airport

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The car parking is safe and secure.
Cons: More organised booking in system, when we got to our allocated room it was already occupied. The reception staff soon sorted without a fuss
Location: Copthorne is a lovely area and close to Gatwick airport
A very convenient overnight stay and safe car parking arrangement during our holiday. The hotel is very comfortable with excellent restaurant and bar facilities. Our room was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was plentiful, freshly cooked and delicious. The car parking is safe and secure which gave us peace of mind during our holiday.
5 out of 5
by Joe-aan from Swansea

London Gatwick x a lovely treasure to relax

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
absolutely fantastic, the hotel is stunning, huge, the staff were exceptional, do friendly, helpful and personable, we were a rowdy bunch on a reunion and the staff were so welcoming and interested in us and made us feel so relaxed, comfortable and at home . A beautiful hotel, stunning location , perfect for a stay for any airport user or for anyone wanting a gorgeous venue for an event x thank you everyone also at the Acorns, the leisure facilities , amazing x
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near Gatwick Airport.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to Airport. High standard.
Cons: Some staff training to service level in restaurant.
Generally very good. A little tired in places but o/a good. Some staff need a little more training. Food very good. 4+ star Hotel.
5 out of 5
by ann from Birmingham

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely clean room excellent service
5 out of 5
by robert from sonoma

english tea

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
superb stay with only one glitch ,no shuttle t o the hotel via gatwick airport,,but avalable upon leaving for airport,,the staff, the service at the hotel was outstanding !!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Disorganised, misleading hotel!

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Upon arrival it took around 15 minutes to check in, while being repeatedly asked if we had the right hotel when I had the confirmation via email and text message in front of me. I had used the postcode from the confirmation to get there. Then the receptionist wandered off with my phone!! After finally checking in we asked about food and the gym. Well it was 9pm and the restaurant shut at 930pm. By the time we had walked a hundred miles to our room that quite frankly looked like my nans bedroom with a very dated bathroom and tiny bath, we only had time to visit the White Swan pub for food. The food was grim, atmosphere boring and as my partner tried to enter the gym only to be told he had to have a pass and that it closed in twenty minutes we decided to perch here for the evening for a few drinks to get us in the mood for a holiday, after all this was the only reason we were staying here! Bit of a disappointment as I was looking forward to a lovely hot bath while my partner used the gym before we left at 3am for our early flight to Corfu. Very misleading info on the website with regards to the gym, staff rude and disorganised (other than in the white swan pub) and rooms need a bit of an update, bigger bath and better clean! Bar shut at 11 ish! Will not stay here again, Hilton next time for an extra 20 quid!!