Ratings based on 536 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newmarket ont

Hood location close to airport with shuttle servic

Posted May 14, 2017
Great staff in dining room - good value for hotel and food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Perfect hotel for Gatwick

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Stayed here for one night before our holiday. Easy 10 min drive to the airport. Also close by (under 5 mins by car) are cineworld and various restaurants (Chiquita, Bella itallia, Nando's, Pizza Hut etc) meaning we were able to go and watch a film and have some food the night before instead of being stuck at the hotel. Hotel is excellent, breakfast was lovely, room just what we needed. We used the gym in the morning before we left. The only negative is that the shower is not very powerful, the bathroom is clean and ample but could do with modernising to a newer shower head.
4 out of 5
by Sonia

good stay

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
needed quiet time to do some work before my flight
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you found some quiet time to do some work before your flight. We shall look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel sometime in the future. Kind Regards Natasha Selby Guest Relations Manager
2 out of 5
by Richard

Give It a miss

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very poor. Lots of 'extras'- car park, internet. Wanted a bottle of water from room service- £3.50 tray charge on top the water. Breakfast very expensive, its only an airport hotel! Room freezing cold with poor heating. Only one lift working so wait is crazy, particularly over morning rush. Check out reception- really bad; miserable, no 'how was your stay', no smile, no parting comment. Door chain on roon 520 didnt even reach lock so pointlees. IHG - you've really gone downhill.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies that your stay with us did not meet with your expectations. The Hotel is currently having the lifts refurbished so we really do apologize if this had an impact on your stay with us. I can see that you experienced a number of other concerns and I am unsure if you raised this at the time with a member of the team. Please do come and speak with us we will be happy to assist in resolving any concerns that you may be having. I will certainly pass on your comments to the Reception team about your check out experience all of our guests should be asked on their departure "how their stay was" and again I am very sorry that this was not asked to you. I do hope that despite your concerns you will give us another opportunity to rectify your opinions of us and allow us to welcome you back to the Hotel sometime in the future. Kind Regards Natasha Selby Guest Relations Manager
3 out of 5
by David

Convenient for Crawley and Gatwick

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Functional airport hotel on the edge of Crawley Town Centre. If this hotel wasn't near an airport they wouldn't be charging £10 a night for car parking! Internet was slow unless you paid a for premium service. In other words they take every opportunity to extract your cash like most airport hotels do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies that there was a charge for car parking. The Hotel does charge for parking this is in line with all the other Hotels in the Gatwick Area. I am also very sorry that you found the free standard Wi-Fi to be slow. The free standard Wi-Fi is only for checking and receiving emails and also internet browsing, if you require faster Wi-Fi then you would need to upgrade to premium at 5 pounds for 24 hours. I do hope that despite the concerns you raised you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel in the future. Kind Regards Natasha Selby Guest Relations Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty room and no way of cooling it.

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Room was filthy, Carpet was covered in bits and hairs etc. I don't usually look out for these things but when between your feet and you peer down its hard not to notice. Desk areas covered in thick fluff Unacceptable
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I was disappointed to read that you did not have a very enjoyable stay with us due to the room allocated to you on arrival appeared dirty and that you found the room to be too hot. This is not the standard you would expect to receive from the Crowne Plaza Brand. I am unsure if you advised a member of the Duty Management Team of your concerns at the time as we would have happily assisted in resolving your concerns for you at the time. There is always a manager on duty, please do come and speak with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for your unsatisfactory stay and it is our hope that despite the concerns you raised you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel sometime in the future. Kind Regards Natasha Selby Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but needs a bus from Gatwick

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Used hotel as car hire company was located there. Costs 3 pounds to get to Gatwick. Good hotel and many restaurants nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you had stayed at the Hotel due to hiring a car from Easirent Car hire that are based at the Hotel. The Hotel is situated approximately 3 miles from Gatwick and you can use the shuttle bus which is also located at the Hotel for all guests to use. We shall look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel sometime in the future. Kind Regards Natasha Selby Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handy for the airport

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Overall happy with our stay, shame about the charge for the overnight parking. Room quite small but adequate, bed mattress a little hard. Convenient for Gatwick airport, but a little bit out of town to walk at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I was pleased to read that you were happy with your stay, but you found the room to be small and the mattress a little hard. All of our mattresses are of a Crowne Plaza Standard and have recently been replaced. The Hotel also has various different room types please do enquire when making your reservation or upon check in we will be happy to assist you. The Hotel is centrally located to Gatwick and the Crawley Town Centre. It will take you 10-15 minutes to walk to the Town Centre, and there is a very good local Taxi or bus service that runs frequently if you do not wish to walk. I do hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Natasha Selby Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very satisfactory
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Kind Regards Natasha Selby Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Great spot, good access for public transportation

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Liked the fact there was great restaurant on site and food good. Great breakfast offered
Cons: Rooms a little small and would have liked comfy chair
Location: Need to take bus or train system but can access easily for buckingham palace and London bridge. Nice mall in crawley
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to feedback your comments following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you liked the restaurant and found it great. The Hotel does have various different room types available, please do ask at check in and maybe take advantage of a room upgrade on your next visit with us. We shall look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel sometime in the future. Kind Regards Natasha Selby Guest Relations Manager