Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rugby, UK

Great location, but lacking in lustre.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Aircon needs to be sorted.
Location: Near the high street and places to eat.
The hotel is looking a bit tired. Aircon made weird noises throughout the night and I didn't feel that there were any special touches to my stay. I was disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to feedback your comments following your recent stay at the Crowne plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I was delighted to read that you found the Hotel in an ideal location close by to the Airport and the local high street. Please accept our sincere apologies that you found the Hotel to be tired looking and the A/C noisy. I am unsure if you made the front desk team aware of your concerns with your room as we would have more than happily assisted in resolving the concerns for you. I do hope that despite your concerns we will have another opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel in the future. Kind Regards Natasha Selby Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Buen hotel cerca de el aeropuerto de Gatwick, por fuera de ve viejo pero por dentro está remodelado
Comment from Hotel Management
by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Querido invitado, Gracias por tomarse el tiempo para revisar su reciente estancia en el Crowne Plaza London Gatiwck Aeropuerto Hotel. Tuve el placer de leer que tenía una estancia agradable con nosotros y hayan disfrutado el nuevo interior de las zonas comunes. Vamos a mirar hacia adelante para darle la bienvenida de regreso al hotel en algún momento en el futuro. Saludos cordiales Natasha Selby De Relaciones con Clientes
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
We had no view from our room The elevators are very small for such a busy hotel... The food and the bar service was good... The breakfast i would recommond
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to feedback your comments following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies that you did not have a view from your room. Please do request a higher floor on your next stay with us we will always try to accommodate the requests where possible. I was pleased to read that you had food in the bar and found the service to be good. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the team. I do hope we will be able to welcome you back to the Hotel sometime in the future. Kind Regards Natasha Selby Guest Relations Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia Canada

Nice hotel very comfortable but far from London.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
I enjoyed my stay in Crowne Plaza hotel. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The buffet is delicious. Although it is far from London one can take the Gatwick express. There is shuttle bus to the airport. The room is spacious and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found the staff to be friendly and helpful. We do pride ourselves in our high standards of service and I was pleased that you found this to be the case. We shall look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel sometime in the future. Kind Regards Natasha Selby Guest Relations Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Average hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Cons: Definitely improvement needed with the reception staff.
Location: Near to a lot of restaurants and food outlets. Within walking distance. Quite far out from London city for sightseeing and it's expensive.
I expected a better experience at a hotel that has such a variable client base. The reception staff were indifferent to the point of rudeness. The room was clean but looked a bit shabby. Alright for a one or two night stay but I wouldn't spend a long period here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to feedback your comments following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies with regards to your stay not meeting with your expectations. I will certainly pass on your comments to the reception team. I would like to thank you for your feedback which is invaluable to us in assessing and improving the standard of service we offer. I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel sometime in the future. Kind Regards Natasha Selby Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Wonderful stay!

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Close to airport. Comfortable accommodations.
Location: Airport.
This hotel is clean and comfortable. The decor is modern. The lounge and restaurant service was exceptional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Natasha, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I was delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you found the Hotel to be clean and comfortable. Thank you for your kind words regarding the service you have received in the lounge and restaurant area, I will be sure to pass on your feedback to the Teams. We shall look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel sometime in the future. Kind Regards Natasha Selby Guest Relations Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

not close to airport as the name suggests

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Location: it is not close to airport and you have to take a train 2 stations and then take a taxi to reach the hotel. not convenient at all.
Hotel name should be changed to london gatwick-crawley and not gatwick-airport. It is misleading, i landed there @ 11pm and the hotel is far away 2 stations from airport and you have to take the taxi from the crawley train station for another 5 minutes. What a ripper!!! Hotel does not have a shuttle and you have to pay for the taxi service. Overall not a happy customer...got fooled by the name saying crowne place hotel- london gatwick airport. - shame on them to have that name, Expedia - pls do not show this hotel in your listing when people searching for airport hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies that when making your reservation you did not realise the Hotel was not situated at Gatwick Airport.The Hotel is located approximately 3 miles from Gatwick Airport itself. The Hotel offers a Taxi transfer service which is at a cost of £10 to and from the airport. We do hope that despite the travel to the Hotel that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel sometime in the future. Kind Regards Natasha Selby Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK stay

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: convenience to airport
Rooms comfortable, although walls are thin and you can hear people in the other rooms. Not good when you have someone come in and start rowing at 3am in the morning and continue until 4.30am joined by friends from another room. Not the hotels fault but something to be aware of if you don't like noise. Restaurant food good, breakfast very good, great experience on check in. Would consider staying again when leaving from Gatwick airport for a trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to feedback your comments following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I was delighted to read that despite the thoughtless acts of others that caused a disturbance during your stay, you were still able to have a good experience at the Hotel. I was pleased that you found the food to be good and that you had a great check in experience. We do pride ourselves on our high standards of service and I was delighted that you found this to be the case. We shall look forward in welcoming you back to the Hotel when you next fly from Gatwick. Kind Regards Natasha Selby Guest Relations Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Not close to airport

Posted May 27, 2016
It was a good 20 minute drive and 16 pound taxi ride to this hotel. It can hardly be called an airport hotel. Upon arrival I was disappointed with the customer service. They made me present a passport to check in which was in my luggage that I had to rummage through to check in. The room was nothing special, and the restaurant we sat in wasn't offering their full menu yet so we had few options of what to order. Overall, it was overrated
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. The Hotel is located approximately 3 miles from Gatwick Airport itself. The Hotel does offer a special rate taxi service 'Ace Cars'. The cost from Gatwick is approximately £10. The Hotel does operate a policy where all overseas guest who do not hold a UK passport have to produce a passport number. It is a legal requirement upon check in to the Hotel, I am very sorry that you found this to be an inconvenience. The Cube restaurant opens at 17:30 each evening and the 2 bar menus are available throughout the day until 23:00. Please accept our sincere apologies if you were not advised of this information. I do hope that despite the concerns you raised we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel in the future. Kind Regards Natasha Selby Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we value your feedback and will look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel very soon. Kind Regards Natasha Selby Guest Relations Manager