Ratings based on 1,442 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: It's near the airport
Needs updating old scratched and damaged furniture dated bathrooms and overall not a nice experience. Even worse there was no parking spaces
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

over night for work

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: price
Cons: Cleaning
Check in was fine told i was in the lodge, as I walked in the to the lodge I noticed the carpets were well worn. the room was a little musty. the bedding was clean however the tv had scratches on the screen, the bathroom had small patches of mold the pipes and walls were dusty grubby. But as I was only there 1 night after a long day I just put up with it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton. London

Needs up date

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Not far from airport has long as you have a car.
Cons: All.
Location: Next to M23. Pub down the road.
NO hot water. Looks very old. Bathroom not very clean. Checked in at 20.00 left at 04.30.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The whole place needs a facelift
The hotel is very very shabby and is in desperate need of refurbishing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not the location for a holiday!

Posted Feb 8, 2017
The hotel is tired and dated, staff and facilities are good. Okay for a base when working away or just a one night stay before a flight. Mainly work men use the hotel during the week. The lodge rooms are tiny and not within the main hotel. I stayed Monday to Friday I ate twice at the bar food was standard service was good. Room tidied every day fresh towels. Would book again if working in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Albans

Oh so sad

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Booked a double room but was offered a small room with a 4ft bed - because I had booked through Expedia! Refused and was provided with a normal double. Breakfast quite acceptable. Meeting with friends I requested coffee for 4 at 10.00 in reception area but was informed that they could not provide but the bar would be open from 11.00. This hotel is severely understaffed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hants

The place is dirty and smelly

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: did not pay attention. Left earlier and went to another hotel.
I was not able to eat whilst there because the bad smell made me feel sick all the time
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Jan 15, 2017
On arriving hotel looked really nice. Reception staff very helpful. Room seem cramped, small dbl bed and TV very small. Bath small. Breakfast left under heat to long not enjoyable like eating cardboard. Restaurant staff wouldn't give eye contact. Won't return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel looks nice in pictures and is decorated well

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Nothing
They don't tell you to bring Picture ID and expected me to drive back 65 miles to obtain it even though i was able to e-mail and WhatsApp.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hurghada

Smelly and the alarms went off in night

Posted Dec 26, 2016
It was meant to be able to rest after long drive and the long flight ahead.turned into a restless nightmare