Ratings based on 517 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Jan 15, 2017
On arriving hotel looked really nice. Reception staff very helpful. Room seem cramped, small dbl bed and TV very small. Bath small. Breakfast left under heat to long not enjoyable like eating cardboard. Restaurant staff wouldn't give eye contact. Won't return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel looks nice in pictures and is decorated well

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Nothing
They don't tell you to bring Picture ID and expected me to drive back 65 miles to obtain it even though i was able to e-mail and WhatsApp.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hurghada

Smelly and the alarms went off in night

Posted Dec 26, 2016
It was meant to be able to rest after long drive and the long flight ahead.turned into a restless nightmare
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

THIS TIME DISAPPOINTING

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: The staff are friendly.
Cons: As I have highlighted above.
Location: There are many places to go but, you will require a vehicle.
I stay quite a lot at the Britannia Hotels as it's cheap. I only go there (to selected) due to sport facilities especially swimming pool. However, I stayed at the Britannia Gatwick hotel and spa on 17/12/16 (1 night) and the Spindle was by 17:00. We could only check-in at 14:00 and, by the time we got there it was 15:30. After checking in and went to our room we decided to go to Spindle and found it to be closing. The spindle should be open till at least 19:30 pm. Also the tv in our room was not working and it was cold (no heating till 18:00). We stayed at the Britannia Lodge. I have emailed to Britannia but, as yet no reply. A message to the director of the company pull your socks up and see all the complaints and bad reviews. The staff were brilliant and kind.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Unpleasant and overpriced.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The staff apparently don't communicate with each other, so no one knows what's happening - for me this meant that my needs were not properly taken care of, despite talking to a number of their staff at various times throughout the week leading up to our stay. In the evening, when the car park was full, they told a customer to dump their car across some of the spaces, resulting in us being late for our Do as it took a while to the right person to move their car. I'm pleased to say that the rooms don't stink of perfume and cleaning products, as many hotels do, but it also wasn't particularly clean... Additionally, the bed was terribly uncomfortable. As a final detail, why do the cleaners go around knocking on all the doors at half hour intervals from 8am on a Sunday morning, when check out is at 11am? Needless to say, we were not impressed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Gatwick Airport

Posted Dec 16, 2016
The advertised Post Code was wrong on the information we had. Took 3 hours on a normal 1.5 hour journey max from Maidenhead. Sat Nav and 2 IPhones using Maps could not find said hotel because of lane/junction closures on M23., had to stop on M Way and ask a Polive Patrol directions. Advertised 24 hour Reception desk, it took 10 to 15 minutes to get telephone answered. Twice in early hours.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J Chan

Nice stay and fly hotel!

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Good offer! !! Gatwick drive n sleep then fly in just £60+
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln

A good overnighter

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: It was very convenient and the car parking was great, so much space
Cons: The configuration of the room was a bit weird with the bed right up to the window.
Location: We were attending a funeral at the Surrey and Sussex Crematorium and the hotel location was perfect.
Just needed a bed for the night and I paid £59 which included a full english breakfast the next day. The room was warm and cozy, relatively clean, I found the double bed a bit small but it was comfortable. For the money it was very good value, I would definitely use the hotel again for a stop over.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Shower heads could do with updating. Yes and coffee very sparse should be more than two of each. Entrance door to room out of alignment have to slam to shut not good for other guests to hear
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Britannia Lodge allocated. Its a HOSTEL. Filthy.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: N/A
Filthy room & carpets, uncomfortable bed, not even double. Musty, damp smell, holes in walls. If you get offered the Britannia Lodge, refuse. Its more suited to a hostel.