Ratings based on 1,341 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Would not recommend

Posted Sep 24, 2016
The room was snall and dingy which is fine as was only a 1 night stay. Although the bedding looked clean, the valance was disgusting and looked mouldy. Bad stench of damp in the room. I slept in my clothes as didnt want to ruin pjs for the holiday. Spent as much time as possible out of the room. Apart from the room, there is no wifi. The food is below average and not worth the money. Restaurant staff do not speak good english so when asking about my food allergys they couldnt tell me (or understand me) whether the food was safe to eat or not. Drink prices quite high concidering they did not have many options or popular drinks. Parking looked awful (luckily we didnt need it) . Good point was they were able to sort a taxi out for us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Die Nähe zur Natur. Über die Brücke der M23 ist man ausgehend von einem Kreisverkehr gleich im Wald, ideal für Spaziergänger/Jogger.
Das Hotel mag vor 20 Jahren 3 Sterne verdient haben ... heute definitiv nicht mehr. Ferner ist die Lage an der M23 extrem ungünstig. Die Geräuschkulisse in der Nacht, auch unter der Woche, ist extrem hoch.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Shabby condition. Overworked staff

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The jet tub.
Cons: Serious renovations to the building and grounds
A guest played piano very nicely for about an hour in the pub.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LONDON

Room was dirty

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: SAUNA AND STEAM. NOT PAYING FOR IT AS IT SHOULD HAVE BEEN INCLUDED IN THE COST. MY BOOKING FORM STATED HOTEL SPA BREAK. NOTHING ABOUT ADDITIONAL COSTS
Cons: CLEANER ROOM, BETTER QUALITY CHIPS IF ORDERED IN SMALL PORTIONS, MINE 3 BOWLS WERE ALL OVER COOKED.
Location: NO SHOPS, JUST HOTEL PUB AND UPPER SELLING OF FOOD UPPER FLOOR.
Room had stain on carpet , room not vacuumed, room dusty, bath had evident dirt in the bath, mildew around bathroom sink. WINDOWS NOT DOUBLE GLAZED, so cold room. No place to worm food (FOR PEOPLE WHO CAN EAT WHATS ON OFFER). THERE IS NO 9.50 CAB SERVICE AS STATED ON MY EXPEDIA ROOM BOOKING. I ENDED UP PAYING 17.00 TO GET TO EUROPA HOTEL AFTER CALLING THEM AND GETTING NO ANSWER, WHEN I WANTED TO ACCESS THE CAB SERVICE THAT WAS ON MY EXPEDIA HOTEL BOOKING. I WILL BE DEMANDING A REFUND ON THE DIFFERENCE PAID REGARDING THE CAB.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Benidorm meets twilight zone!!!

Posted Sep 10, 2016
It's seen better days.... Sockets, wallpaper & nets! All abit tired or bodged. .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old wornout hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2016
It took 10 minutes ti find a parking space. The wifi is inly in the moisy lobby. The AC did not work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North East

Tired hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Last minute booking at this hotel. Needs updating but for the price it did the job. It was very busy and it was very close to a main road, very noisy. family member with me( in another room) wanted to iron clothes. Two irons provided were defective, to be fair the reception staff were apologetic. I wouldn't want to stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Choose your room carefully

Posted Aug 17, 2016
If you book the cheap club room in the lodge, you will be in for a shock. I had a hotel in Slovenia that was as bad as this for 30 euros but this is an airport town hotel and the standards really should be much better. The Roman look of the courtyard gives you an idea of when it was last refurbished. The rooms in the main building are better but only as good as the 42 pounds I paid.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Shabby and old

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Not a lot
Cons: Everything - sorry.
Location: Great location. Right next to the M23. Close to the airport, Brighton, Crawley.
A really shabby hotel. The receptionist was very unfriendly. The family room had curtains which had fallen off the rail. Wallpaper pealing off. Filthy carpet. The 'balcony door' couldn't even close. The lock at the bottom was broken and the handle was so loose. We were tempted to use the shower but the only bathroom supplies was a tiniest bar of soap the size of a fifty pence piece. I'm not joking. My parents in the next room didn't even have soap. Nothing. The bathroom was terrible. The beds were clean but really uncomfortable and pillows hard as rocks. The sliding wardrobe came off it's hinges as you moved it. I'm sorry if this sounds bad.. it was really poor. My husband even said it's the worst hotel he has ever been in. Okay, it was cheap and probably due it's proximity to the airport used quite a lot but even on a budget I would look elsewhere. Should have stayed in a nice b&b.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below poverty

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The room was so bad that I checked out within few hours from when I checked in. Seriously don't book a room here. You'll regret it so much.