Ratings based on 1,117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to breach but not good staff

Posted Aug 17, 2015
It ok but to use anything you have to pay and to get happy from the staff it very difficult you can not call them for anything they will not answer
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

meget støvet værelse

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Cons: rengøringen SKAL helt sikkert blive bedre! wifi på hele hotellet er efterhånden et must i disse tider...
værelset var meget støvet og rengøringen var utilstrækkelig både i værelset og i badeværelset.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is aan renovatie toe.

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Renovatie moet echt binnenkort. Bedden zijn wel schoon en netjes. Personeel is vriendelijk. Eten is slecht - matig.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Misery rather than Mystery Hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Cheap and not too far from the airport.
Cons: Most things.
Location: Not far from the airport but little information about what to do locally; not even a map. The catering poor and little info of local alternatives.
Very disappointed after a tiring journey. It felt like a very tired and dingy motel/old travel lodge. Very uninspiring. Very little information about the surrounding area or the hotel's facilities. Worthy of 2 stars at best. Would never want to stay here again. Too few staff and too many guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Elderly Structure With Charm

Posted Jul 25, 2015
This beautifully laid out building was a bit of a challenge for this asthma sufferer. Rather far from Gatwick, I had to pay for taxis both ways due to a lack of busses serving the area. Adding significantly to the cost of the stay, I feel it was not the best investment for my holiday expense allowance. The staff appeared hard-working and the rooms were clean. I saw three rooms. The first floor room I was shown was unsatisfactory because the windows were large enough to be doorways and the alleyway outside was occupied by staff members and their cigarette smoke. Security would require those to remain closed so guests who value fresh air should request upper level rooms. Another was above a pool or other area where chlorine fumes were an issue but the third proved habitable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Room smelled really unpleasant and fixtures and furniture old and worn. Staff were helpful but hotel needs a lot of investment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nanji

Stayed two nights

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Checking in was Terrible had to wait for 45 min and the room allocated was a box room had to pay 10.00 pounds extra to upgrade. Paid breakfast for two person for two days and was told you haven't paid for next day breakfast. Lack of staff, happy to take your money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from danmark

Et rigtigt hyggeligt standart hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Værelset var super hyggeligt og dejligt stort. Man lå rigtig godt i sengene! Personalet var super venlige og hjælpsomme!
Cons: Wifi på værelset og maden.
Location: Hotellet ligger langt væk fra indre by, men det er rimeligt nemt at komme ind til City hvis bare man har lidt tid:)
Hotellet er super hyggeligt, og helt fint til standart familie. Det ligger dog lidt væk fra byen. Men personalet var super venligt og fortalte os hvordan man nemmest kom ind til byen:) det var mulighed for gratis wi-fi i receptionen/restauranten, men det manglede lidt på værelset.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay foe

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Rooms dated, halls smell of damp, no wifi in the room, bathroom not that clean, told reception address on GPs was nearly 2 miles away reply was how annoying.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kiama, NSW

Good overnight stay

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Quiet, clean.
Cons: Transfers from Gatwick airport are a challenge as there is no longer a shuttle bus. Instead you book a taxi for 9 pound each way.
Location: The local pub is good.
We only stayed overnight and it was comfortable and quiet. It's not the greatest hotel but it's ok for a budget place to stay.