Ratings based on 1,269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Great

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Fantastic..confortable .. loved it!! Xxxx Xxxx Xxxxx
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic, pay for what you get

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Hotel was clean but basic, tv in room was temperamental, and no noise reduction so could hear traffic and people in neighbouring rooms. If you need a cheap hotel for a night it's fine, but definitely no luxury. Breakfast was overpriced and meadiocre in quality.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

You get what you pay for.

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: The room was very big.
Cons: Cleanliness and food and customer service.
Location: Nothing nearby unless you catch the 100 bus to town.
Cheap hotel. Bathroom not cleaned properly. My bed was uneven as there was a dip in the floor where they put the bed. Some of the staff were nice and let me pay for one meal and I shared with my daughter. The bar food was not very nice. I found the food expensive for what it was, plus a 3 pound charge for room service. I have moved hotels now and find the new one alot better. One morning I was paying the front desk to have breakfast and a staff member (who wasn't serving me) said, Arent you with Easyjet. I said no. He said Ohhh, was going to say you only had breakfast at 3. Who is he to tell me when I can eat or not.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Cheap but horrible

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Trying to find a parking space was near on impossible. The bed wasn't made and looked like someone had been lying on it. The pillow cases had 'tan' stains. Hairs all over bed and floor. Bins hadn't been emptied including sanitary waste in bathroom. Toilet hadn't been flushed since last use. Chair had suspicious stains on it. Walls are so thin you could hear people talking next door. Door wouldn't lock properly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada

Budget room in the Lodge

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Close to airport, free parking, free wifi in lobby, good tv, friendly staff. If you want a better room, you have to pay more $ & stay in main bldg.
Cons: You get what you pay for. We arrived at the hotel after dark and had an early flight. The cheap room in the 'lodge' was sufficient for us.
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants in Crawley
Convenient hotel location with free parking close to airport and Crawley. Great place to spend a night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ffm

War ok

Posted Apr 4, 2016
DiE Zimmer in die wir einquartiert wurden war das letzte. Allerdings haben sie sehr nettes Personal, sogar einen deutschsprachigen Kellner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stoke on Trent

Would stay again

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Pros: Gym and Pool, dinner.
Cons: A little TLC on the rooms but the price compensates for that and shows they know they are not the best for style but perhaps one of the best in value
Location: Didn't get out much but used the hotels excellent facilities and the local town is not far and very good
I base my reviews on value for money, this hotel certainly scores high on that basis, ok it is old and a little tired, a little TLC wouldn't go amiss but let's be real, most people stay here for one night before or after flights. the rooms are a little small and no frills but for the price that is perfectly acceptable especially with it's close location to Gatwick Airport and the fact that it has lovely gardens, excellent pool and gym facilities, a decent restaurant with lower than average prices (the £15 per person all you can eat evening Carvery buffet wasn't exceptional but is very nice. We did arrive very early but no room was available which we cannot complain about, it would simply have been a bonus but at reception we did ask for the two rooms we booked in the annex (Lodge) to be side by side, however when we returned we found that the allocated rooms couldn't have been further apart on either side of the lodge and on different floors, this was soon corrected by the guy on reception but the lady on there (not the French lady) needs to remember people are customers and upgrade her attitude. We really enjoyed the pool and gym facilities and took a trip into Crawley which is a lovely little town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent for the price

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Old and dated... But in a retro 70's way... Could imagine it was a "swinging happening groovy" place once. The beds were comfortable, plenty of hot water and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The buffet left a bit to be desired though. All in all it was alright for the price point.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is so run down !
5 out of 5
by Peter O.

Good Experience

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Ebookers
We have stayed at this hotel many times and have not had anything to complain about. It is only a 3 star hotel but it suits us fine for one night. We plan to stay there again when next flying from Gatwick.