Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Great location close to Chichester

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Breakfasts, location and comfort.
Cons: I can't think of anything !
Location: Great for touring the South Downs and only a few miles from Chichester and the Sea.
Run by a very nice couple who couldn't have been more helpful. The breakfasts were great, the room was spotless and was nicely placed for getting about the South Downs. We will be returning without a doubt !
5 out of 5
by Pamela

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was an excellent stay and the hosts could not have been kinder or more helpful.
4 out of 5
by Peter

Comfortable, Convenient and Clean.

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Flint Cottage is well located just a mile or two north of Chichester. The cottage is only a few minutes from the Festival Theatre where there is a large car park convenient for the delightful town centre. The cottage was easy to find and off street parking was available. Our comfortable twin room with en suite bathroom was spotlessly clean and light and airy. We received a warm, friendly welcome . The breakfast was wonderful and included fresh fruit, toast, cereals, cooked English and fresh coffee. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by John

A great stay in West Sussex

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
A charming property with very nice and attentive hosts. The bedroom (one of two in the guest house) was a decent size with plenty of storage for a few nights. The on suite looked brand new and the shower was as good as you would want in a hotel or guest house. An excellent breakfast was also on offer. Off road parking is available. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Excellent B&B.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Friendliness, location.
Location: Close to Chichester, Goodwood, Midhurst and the coast; horse racing, motor racing, polo, sailing and water sports all within easy reach.
A four night stay in a very comfortable B&B set back sufficiently from a main A road to avoid noise or disturbance but with easy access to nearby points of interest. Friendly owners, very good breakfast, free access, parking and good facilities.
5 out of 5
by Catherine from Eastbourne

Lovely weekend retreat

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely welcome with a cup of tea- we were running late and called Sue who was very accommodating with our request to check in a bit late. The room was comfortable with a few homely touches. Breakfast was cooked to order and nothing too much trouble. Would definitely recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Very friendly Clean well presented room Lovely breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Flint cottage

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Easy going, friendly, great location.
Cons: Better directions to the property!
Location: Two good food orientated pubs with a selection of well kept ales. Lots of walking opportunities and near Goodwood race course.
A comfortable stay with friendly hosts. A great full English breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Paul from Dorchester

Perfect

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
I can't rate Flint cottage highly enough. Sue and Chris were extremely friendly and welcoming, the room was spotless and extremely comfortable, the shower was fabulous and the breakfast was one of the best I've had. An excellent place to stay which I have no hesitation recommending