Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chelmsford

Our Third or fourth visit says it all

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Good location, good food and beer. Excellent breakfast. Dining area heating not working but suspect that's temporary.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Slightly disappointing room

Posted Dec 18, 2016
The bedroom was fine. The bathroom however... Hot water in the sink that isn't hot for long, a more or less blocked plug in the sink (took ages for water to drain away), an extractor fan that doesn't work, a door to the shower cubicle that doesn't close properly, so you get water on the floor outside the cubicle, and all in all very tired looking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ware, Hertfordshire

Town centre accommodation in annexe to Pub

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Good points - location, quality of furniture and bed linen, bathroom bright white tiling, TV and also Tea/Coffee in room. Able to access room and anne
Cons: Improvements - Shower door not closing adequately, meant floor got wet and also door into bathroom crashed into glass side screen, had to remember not
Location: Top of North St. close to Theatre in one direction and High St. shops in the other direction
A one night stay to visit Chichester Xmas Market, good central location with all facilities available except on-site parking. Public long stay car park very close, and on road parking free after 17:30 and all day Sunday. Room was adequate for our stay, everything worked, breakfast included in rate and staff very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Good central location

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: The welcome and atmosphere.
Cons: Bathroom mirror, breakfast room heating.
Location: Festival theatre
We arrived in the middle of a power cut caused by building work in an adjoining property. We were offered complementary drinks and when we returned a couple of hours later, all was well. The open fire in the bar and comfortable seating around it made a very welcoming ambience. The room had 3 steps between the sleeping area and en suite, we coped but it could have proved awkward. We had a quiet night in a comfortable bed with a firm mattress. The top of the mirror above the wash hand basin was level with my chest bone. I had to bend double to shave. The breakfast room was very cold after a frosty night, there appeared to be a lack of double-glazing in the mainly glazed building and the central heating system was off although a small portable heater was provided. The staff were friendly and helpful and it was a clean and welcoming place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Most disappointing stay ever. Expected an old English Inn with roaring log fire and lots of charm. It was dirty , especially the dining room and the most basic breakfast ever. Completely charmless. Would never return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service under pressure

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Extremely helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good choice for exploring Chichester.

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great choice if you are going to the theatre. There is no parking but plenty of long stay available within 5 minutes walk. The staff were really helpful and we had a great pub meal at 5.30 before going out. A quiet night and nice breakfast. We would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Bit good

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Place was so good - staff was amazing - room, bang on, wifi bit of an issue - but great staff got it sorted. Local that use the bar made us 'stayer's so welcome - if in Chi - don't go anywhere else.......and they also have a choice of over 30 crafts Gins
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great spot