Ratings based on 873 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st

Close to Hawth Theatre

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Ok stay for what I needed hotel for, but next door room noise was very clear at 6am waking me up! Breakfast was included which was a bonus but wouldn't have paid for it otherwise!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to Gatwick and shopping

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Quiet comfortable room and free breakfast
Cons: Very nice hotel for price point
Location: Shopping, restaurant close by, convenient to Gatwick.
Pleasant and efficient check-in and check-out. Front desk staff extremely helpful with arranging taxis and giving directions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield, uk

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Absolutely fine for what we needed it for - a stop over before an early flight from Gatwick. 2 nights on a camp bed/mattress though, might not be medically wise! Very clean, friendly staff and free car parking and breakfast - what more could you ask for given the bargain price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Good hotel and breakfast.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable. Beds and from size. Good breakfast. Free parking.
Cons: Quality of tissues and toilet paper.
Location: Close to the Crawley Shopping Centre.
Enjoy staying here as central to shops and to visit friends and family. Good restaurant next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice hotel for an overnight stay

Posted Mar 20, 2017
I was actually pretty impressed with the hotel's friendly staff, condition, cleanliness, modern decor, and breakfast. The bathroom was very clean, large and comfortable. The beds are comfortable enough to sleep in without waking up with a bad back. The breakfast was the best thing though, you get a complimentary continental breakfast with some warm dishes (eggs, sausage, beans) as options, it includes drinks and the area was kept cleaned at all times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel and very helpful staff.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: comfortable, quiet and very clean
Cons: breakfast
Location: Hawth Theatre
very helpful and friendly staff. the choice of food at breakfast was a bit limited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very pleasant stay for me and my family

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: fast wifi, friendly staff, good breakfast , close to airport and train station fast trains to London and Gatwick,
Location: close to crawley shopping centre, cinemas, places to eat, getting a hair cut ,close to train stations for a family day out if you have time
Staff were very friendly helpful, room was spotless ,the internet is superfast 1.4mb on 4 different devices at once , the hotel was quiet not rowdy , the breakfast was very good, scrambled eggs, sausages, baked beans , white/brown toast , cereals, fresh fruit , jams , marmite , marmalade, Nutella spread ,honey, breakfast is served from 6am-10am staff was not in a rush to get people out of there seats, and we was late rising on 2 days and was still eating drinking coffee at 1030-1045
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to reach from where we were visiting family

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Everything we required for our needs. We just needed somewhere to sleep as we were visiting family
2 out of 5
by Christian

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Since when do you have to pay 7 pounds a day for parking when you are staying at this hotel and when i make my reservation i did not see anywhere that you have to pay for parking.Ridiculous,and i also got "very sick" with their milk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

'Airport' hotel,

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Its location for visiting family, offering great value for money. Nice to see smiling staff in the morning.
Cons: Little things - TV not tuned in correctly, noisy air-con.
Location: Get a bus into the town centre shopping area
Airport type hotel - everyone in transit. Handy for bus service to LGW and town centre. Good breakfast. Being on the ground floor some road noise.