Ratings based on 803 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary alberta

Close to Gatwick airport

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Chose hotel because we had a late flight into the UK and an early flight out to Canada. Taxi to the hotel was 16 pounds, next morning from hotel to airport was only 10 pounds hmm. Check-in was very efficient. room was air-conditioned a bonus after Paris. the beds were uncomfortable very thin mattresses. Complementary breakfast was available from 7:30 at which time the food was plentiful however later at 930 they had run out of food. bread and clean cutlery. We chose the Hotel for its proximity and price and on these two items we would recommend the hotel at least for just one night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Rooms were clean and modern, but cramped and noisy

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Room had updated fixtures, and was clean.
Cons: Walls are not insulated, breakfast was mediocre.
Location: Restaurants and Tesco's within walking distance.
Good for a quick stay, but not ideal for anything longer than one night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dartford

Nice and calm

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Short stay , but very nice , cleane , confortable, real nice place
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Nice hotel but very busy and noisy

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Rooms were clean and comfortable
Cons: Triple glazing fitted to the windows of the outside rooms
Location: 15 minutes by public transport to Gatwick airport. Bus stop opposite hotel. 3 minute taxi ride or 10 minute walk from Three bridges train station.
Stayed 1 night prior to flying from Gatwick. Rooms were comfortable and clean. The location of our room next to a busy three lane road where cars were accelerating at some speed until the early hours and the fact that a couple of coach loads of school children were on the same floor lead to a dreadful night's sleep. Furthermore, the breakfast experience was awful with no tables available and long queues for food because the hotel was obviously fully booked. Would have been a much better stay had we had an inside room away from the busy road and not had school children running riot until the early hours. Don't eat at the Harvester next door. Meager portions, bland food and terrible service. Waited an hour for food!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vicino l'aeroporto di Gatwick

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Hotel carino e vicino l'aeroporto. Unica nota negativa: nella mia quadrupla non c'era lo soazio vitale per muoversi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Coffee making in the room. Microwave and dishes available for use.
Cons: No ice bucket in the room, no clock radio.
This airport hotel wasn't too close the airport. It is a nice comfortable hotel. Restaurant very close.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible breakfast

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: It was comfortable and clean
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Location was good and easy to get to didn't venture anywhere else
Hotel was great as was the room, it was easy to get to by bus from the airport. We went down to breakfast to find no milk at all for cereal, scrambled eggs were finished and we sat with our toast for at least 20mins and still no sign of eggs. Management said milk doesn't get delivered till after 7am come on order enough to get by a couple days in advance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
............................ great staff clean close to airport nice breakfast affordable ...................... ...................,,,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burnaby, BC

Nice hotel, close to airport.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Close to airport, clean rooms, good breakfast.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good location.
We stayed there only 1 night, it was a great stop over to fly Gatwick airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portishead

Handy hotel for Gatwick

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: Breakfast, sofa bed
Location: Pub next door (Harvester). Really nice food and friendly staff
Hotel is fine for a one night stay before holiday. However, the sofa bed for the children was awful (small, sloping, uncomfortable). The breakfast was fairly substandard too. Eggs, sausage and beans with toast. Would have been nice to have just a bit of fruit.