Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

A Smile is Needed!

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Cons: Staff need to learn how to smile!
This Holiday Inn is very well situated, but only one member of staff was friendly. The room (we had an executive) was very clean and a good size. Evening meal was very disappointing, poor quality food and expensive for what it was. They also added a 10% service charge! Which I have never had before in a Holiday Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey

Nice hotel, lovely staff

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Last Minute reservation a little surprised by hidden car parking charge but there you go. Hotel staff at breakfast went over and above for my 3yr old who was miffed there were no marshmallows with her hot chocolate! They were soon sourced unbeknown to us. Which was a lovely touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Very quiet, comfortable hotel. Courteous staff. Good restaurant, too! Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Expensive taxi ride.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: I don't think the web site makes it clear how far it is from Gatwick Airport and I ended up paying over 30 pounds for taxi fares.
I only stayed here one night, was late arriving and left early to catch a flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Quick overnight stay, got free upgrade to large comfortable room. Access by free bus from Terminal 2 was quick. Very early pick up for terminal 5 by Hoppa bang on time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

lovely hotel and enjoyed our stay.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: comfort and cleanliness.
Cons: Train staff to be very welcoming.
Location: Great location as if in countryside and good facilities.
Staff not very welcoming and did not respond to gold elite membership.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jordan

Excellent Hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Place is great, very clean
The hotel is beautiful in beautiful place, excellent service , strongly recommended
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

london gatwick

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: location too far from airport
hotel was advertised as london gatwick makes a person feel like it is in the airport not 15 minutes out and no shuttle to the hotel . food at the morning buffet was no hot at all . although the quality was excellent not being hot took the part away from the food the plates should be preheated before severing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary, ab

Ok hotel but not close to Gatwick airport

Posted Sep 26, 2016
We thought it was by airport at time of booking, turned out there is another Holiday Inn closer to Gatwick Hotel. Was woken up at 1am for fire alarm, no announcements made by hotel staff, left building. No fire department arrived. Told to go back in half an hour later with no details of what happened.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Lovely hotel in close proximity to Gatwick airport. Room was modern, clean and very comfortable. Consistently polite and friendly staff. Some minor points .......Carpets in corridors stating to smell a bit musty and needs some attention. Room could do with a mini fridge which is pretty much standard in all hotels. Was noticeable as i stayed during the height of summer. Overall i had a good night's sleep in comfort at a surprisingly good rate for a 4 star rated hotel in the area. Will definitely stay again.