Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Lovely peaceful hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Food
Location: Nice location but only stayed 1 night
Very impressed overall. Clean, quiet, comfortable. Only concern was that food is very expensive and there was lack of attention to detail - goats cheese was not warm and soft but cold and hard, and triple fried chips seemed to have missed third fry - hard and not crisp. I would use this hotel again but would not eat in the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Good for an airport stay

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Nice rooms clea. As a wheelchair user a hut tight as accessible rooms go but fine. Very clean rooms, friendly staff but they forgot our morning wake up call. If flying from gatwick will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for stopover on the way to airport.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Great 4 star hotel for such a cheap price!
Cons: The walk to the car park was very icy and slipery in the cold. Management could put some salt or gravel down on the path.
Location: Near Gatwick Airport and Motorway.
Friendly staff. Nice dining/ lounge area. Room was clean and tidy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

A Smile is Needed!

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Cons: Staff need to learn how to smile!
This Holiday Inn is very well situated, but only one member of staff was friendly. The room (we had an executive) was very clean and a good size. Evening meal was very disappointing, poor quality food and expensive for what it was. They also added a 10% service charge! Which I have never had before in a Holiday Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey

Nice hotel, lovely staff

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Last Minute reservation a little surprised by hidden car parking charge but there you go. Hotel staff at breakfast went over and above for my 3yr old who was miffed there were no marshmallows with her hot chocolate! They were soon sourced unbeknown to us. Which was a lovely touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Very quiet, comfortable hotel. Courteous staff. Good restaurant, too! Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Expensive taxi ride.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: I don't think the web site makes it clear how far it is from Gatwick Airport and I ended up paying over 30 pounds for taxi fares.
I only stayed here one night, was late arriving and left early to catch a flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Quick overnight stay, got free upgrade to large comfortable room. Access by free bus from Terminal 2 was quick. Very early pick up for terminal 5 by Hoppa bang on time
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel Great Staff

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great hotel for the price. We needed just one night, kinda near the airport. Hotel was clean and had friendly staff. We cannot comment on the surroundings as we did not stay here for very long.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located hotel just outside Crawley

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Brief, but served our purpose. Economic room overnight stay