Ratings based on 450 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff helpful enjoyed our stay

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Took the bus to get there from train station pizza was good service was great great place to get to airport from
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hants

Good for a Break

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Most things
Cons: The food is a little expensive
Location: Away from town but not to far
The hotel is a little remote but with good parking and only 15 mins from town centre by car. The hotel staff were good and it offers all the things one would need for a few nights. The food is good but a little pricey, the breakfast offers everything one could want. I have stayed hear before and would again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Convenient to Gatwick airport for arrival or departure. However you need a taxi or car to get there. Reasonably priced for the acomodation and services available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: The whole hotel was clean and reception staff very helpful and very polite. Made my stay relaxing and enjoyable.
Cons: I think the bar staff need to be a bit more polite and friendly, they seemed to be very unapproachable and a not nice attitude when serving at the bar
Location: I only stayed one night, but have been to the hotel before vast improvement, I must say.
It was nice to see clean and very comfortable rooms , very spacious the parking areas were easy to use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oldham, England

Ideal location for our needs.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: They layout and rooms.
Cons: The wardrobes, easier if the rail was fitted east-west.
Location: Unfortunately we did not have time to explore, we were staying to attend a funeral locally.
The hotel was very comfortable and the check out time of noon was very useful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Out the way from amenities but great for first visit
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Having stayed at the hotel before I knew what to expect. Its always nice to know your staying in a clean presentable hotel. However , my sister and I weren't impressed at being woken up at 2:15am by reception saying our fire alarm was going off , when it wasn't, and then not able to get back to sleep. We both had to be up by 6am as we had a competition that we competed in and being rather physical too it played its toll on us being tired.
5 out of 5
by Melvin

Good hotel Rude Staff memeber

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here before travelling the following day to Tenerife. It has had a refurb since we last stayed and it is much nicer. The only down side is the receptionist who could do with a lesson in politeness as she was extremely rude, plus becareful when you check in because she tried to charge me for my room which had already been paid for, otherwise a great stop off hotel for the airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Lovely peaceful hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Food
Location: Nice location but only stayed 1 night
Very impressed overall. Clean, quiet, comfortable. Only concern was that food is very expensive and there was lack of attention to detail - goats cheese was not warm and soft but cold and hard, and triple fried chips seemed to have missed third fry - hard and not crisp. I would use this hotel again but would not eat in the restaurant.
3 out of 5
by Carmen

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was manageable but not a place I would stay again.