Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert from Newbury

Excellent

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah, USA

Best breakfast!

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Quiet
Friendly owner, so glad we stayed there. Comfortable, and in a nice location.
4 out of 5
by Gill & Bob from Solihull

Ideal overnight stay before holiday

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
We found the room was very comfortable and the full English breakfast was lovely. The added bonus was being taken to Gatwick Airport for our flight and being able to leave the car in the grounds of Linchens for a fee
5 out of 5
by Trevor R from Notts UK

Good all round B&B accommodation

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
Nice area/setting, very convenient for Crawley & Gatwick - my room was a giid size, with a large shower room en suite. everything in the room you could need, all very clean and presentable. Old fashioned real B&B, WI-Fi is free and worked ok, phone signal not so good. Excellent breakfast, everything fresh.... Highly recommended accommodation and I will use again !!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ramsgate, Kent

Quiet retreat

Posted Aug 3, 2014
We chose this B&B as we were going to Lingfield Race Course. It's located on a very quiet private estate about 5miles from the race course. Although check is not until 6pm, Sally was kind enough to let us get there early by prior arrangement. The room was very nice and clean and the bathroom was fuuly stocked, so if you forgot to pack anything, it didn't matter. Overall, a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by SJ from Leeds

Little Switzerland

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
The look of the B&B was that of a Swiss Chalet - surrounded by trees & a lovely quiet location quiet despite being so close to Gatwick airport. If you don't mind a few creaky floorboards and being a bit warm - well it was exceptionally hot for UK when we stayed - it is well worth a visit or a stopover before flying out. Sally the landlady is so very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was superb. We were made to be very welcome despite turning up late at night (should let her kno wif arriving after 10pm really ) . All in all an excellent choice and highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Sam from London

Great breakfast

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels
We booked this B&B as a half way point between London and Brighton where we were spending two days. We had a bit of trouble finding it initially with the sat nag but got there in the end. The couple running it were really friendly, made us feel at home and were a wealth of knowledge about the area. The breakfast was amazing. Would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by Brian from Brentwood

Lovely place to stay

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent accommodation nice quit area.Very pleasant and helpful lady.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just needed somewhere to stay overnight

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Okay
Very disappointing. Dusty. Tired decor. Poor facilities. No door on bathroom/toilet and impossible to use facilities. Plus point, very friendly lady running B & B. Would definitely not stay again.