Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Middling hotel, has paking in the middle of town

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
We had a 3rd floor room which was ok, the room was clean, ceiling was low (good job I'm not 6 foot tall or over). Only thing is with all the stairs there should have been an oxygen stop on the way :) I wouldn't want to stay there for any length of time but it was ok for what we used it for. The breakfast at the hotel was pretty much what you would expect, Continental and English (why is it that the fried eggs are quite often undercooked?) The sausage was definitely dead, another five minutes and I could have used it to write with). Arundel as you would expect is quite expensive to eat out in and the drinks can be pricey too. However it is a lovely area and the hotel room was clean, I would not say I wouldn't stay there again but it wouldn't be my first choice. If it wasn't for the parking I would have stayed elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Quite acceptable

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Room was small but adequate. breakfast was good. No lift and we were on the third floor however it did not cause us any problems but it might if you had mobility issues
5 out of 5
by ian

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
very good.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Norfolk Arms Hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very good the room we stayed in was very clean and comfortable the breakfast good meals in the restaurant are of a good standard and reasonable price the staff were very helpful and friendly . We had a very nice weekend and would stay again
4 out of 5
by ian

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Very welcoming staff. Comfy bed and a good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Imogen

Historic hotel in central location

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in room 12 which was a lovely spacious room with a beautiful view of the castle. Vegetarian breakfast was very generous with a homemade sausage on one of the days. Loved the bars with the blazing open fires though the Town bar seemed to be open only during the day. Parking was fine and was just behind the hotel. I particularly liked the small touches such as ground coffee and cafetiere in the room and white company toiletries and thick fluffy towels. There was no minibar however. Would definitely come back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware of car park charges

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
To charge an additional £5 per night for the hotel car park is disgraceful. For some strange reason only known to the hotel they could not issue me with a room receipt on checkout. Never experienced this before in 20 years of travelling.
5 out of 5
by alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canterbury

Two days in a cold January

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: The picturesque old building, the well maintained interior, efficient and friendly staff
Cons: I was unhappy because the mattress on my bed was very hard, but the staff put a duvet on it for the second might which improved matters!
Location: It's near the Wetlands centre and the coast at Littlehampton
Very good hotel, interesting atmospheric place in the middle of the nice old English town. Very good restaurant.
4 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels