Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in the town with parking

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Good atmosphere
Cons: It was a hot day and the breakfast room was hot .
Location: Great location you can walk to see everything in Arundel .
Comfy beds , upgraded bathroom, friendly staff, good breakfast great position .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Location is perfect

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Not making you put a piece of paper on your dashboard, that's annoying especially when it's raining. Giving your refistration number should be enough.
Location: There's loads to do and see in Arundel, oh and it has the greatest castle. The quintessential English town.
Staff are always brilliant, place is special and quirky but in the nicest possible way. Make sure you get a newly upgraded room.
1 out of 5
by Lynn from Southampton

very misleading showing the rooms

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
You charged us £311.00 for the room, bathroom old and dirty s--- all under the toilet seat, grouting needed cleaning, shower old as the hills, windows rotten, yes work was being done but no excuse for cleaniness, you show all these lovely rooms, you are very misleading, our room 22 top floor awful, if known room like that would not have booked it. We will never book with you again was not worth the money if known you had not shown all rooms would not have booked at all
4 out of 5
by Anthony from Pevensey Bay

Refurbished rooms still potential for improvement.

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
A 2 night stay, in a refurbished comfortable twin room, with en suite. The room was not huge, but very comfortable. Breakfast in the Club Room was good, with some locally sourced produce. There are 2 bars in the main building, the Town Bar (closed in the evening) & the Snug opposite the restaurant/ dining Room. We tried the snug for a pre-dinner drink, sadly unimpressed. NO ICE !! The young lady serving was very pleasant, but clearly not familiar with bar duties, as the mixers were also in short supply, & no packet crisps (for another patron). We moved to the restaurant with our drinks, to get away from the dreadful muzak. We had considered eating in, but the restaurant was empty & lacking ambience. A waitress appeared & offered service, but we declined. At lunch time on Day 2, we thought we would try the Town Bar for a drink & a Ploughman's lunch. Bad idea. The bar was monopolised by the local Rotary Club, very noisy. Just 1 table free, & little room to get to be served. We went elsewhere to have lunch. Hotel guests expect to make use of the facilities available, where able. Sadly we were unable to enjoy the Hotel other than a good night's sleep and breakfast. A previous 2 night stay elsewhere, a month ago was far better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good central location but in desperate need of ref

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Nice friendly staff but the hotel is very shabby and the room very dated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bolton

Ideally located

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Cosy room attentive staff
Cons: The hotel is in the process of being refurbished
Location: Excellent restaurants and independent cafe's
A perfect location for exploring the shops, cafe's and restaurants in Arundel
2 out of 5
by Nigel from Llantrisant

Never again

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
I was given a room on the top floor. No help was offered with luggage. I got to my room to find the window wide open (It was just above freezing outside). I then find the heating (a wall mounted electric heater) isn't working. Back downstairs to complain. I eventually am given another room with the a cursory apology. Back upstairs to get my luggage. Guess what? No offer of help. The new room is in the courtyard. It's clean and has been recently redecorated. The bed a 2 singles joined together with a ridge in the middle that you could lose a small child in. I meet some friends in the bar for a quick drink and notice how dirty the windows on to the street are. I sleep well despite the yawning chasm between the 2 beds. Breakfast is good. At 7pm the following evening I get a phone call asking me to pay for the drinks they forgot to charge me for. £10 please. I do so. No apology. Make up your own mind about he place. Next time I'll be in the Premier |Inn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Would go there again

Posted Jan 15, 2016
I went with my two dogs. I was placed in a ground floor annex which was lovely and roomy and clean. The hotel staff were very friendly. I would defentley stay here again