Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Brilliant.

Posted May 7, 2017
Last minute booking because premier Inn was full. I'm never going back to a premier Inn again after finding this place. Sumptuous rooms friendly staff. And for this price. This was a surprise get away for my wife. She presumed I'd spent £200 for the night as the room was huge and had a 4 poster bed in it. Iied and told her I had. I paid £77. Brilliant. And you get a proper breakfast. Amazing. I'm going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very convenient

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Former coaching inn situated right in the centre of Arundel, close to historic buildings, shops and restaurants. Staff friendly and helpful. We were in a courtyard room which was very quiet. Good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tunbridge Wells

Nice central hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Hotel was close to all amenities - shops, castle, cathedral. Staff friendly & helpful. Comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Location right in town centre and within a few minutes walk from the castle. Friendly and helpful staff, quiet setting, good food in restaurant.
Cons: The carpark costs £5 per night and is small with tight bays alongside metal posts...we damaged our car trying to get out of our space in the morning.
Location: Castle right on doorstep, good walks, close to coastal towns like Bognor Regis and lovely Chichester.
A lovely 2 day stay in a pretty town in a centrally located hotel. Would certainly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guildford

lovely hotel good location

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Location with good amenities close by.
Cons: Checking in on what you expect on busy holiday times to have more staff available.
Location: We were there for just an overnight stay to catch up with family who live nearby have already visited the castle and beaches nearby.
Our checking was slightly delayed but didn't dampen our experience , location is perfect bar staff very friendly and breakfast was very good would return and recommend to friends. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kent

nice central hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: good location with parking around the back for a small fee
Cons: cleanliness I e shower curtains, larger dining facilities
Location: local to all amenities for Arundel high street, plenty of restaurant's and coffee shops, not forgetting the fantastic castle
short stay of 2 nights, we had a room on top floor nice massive four poster bed, free wi fi, the breakfasts were filling but I found scrambled egg a bit watery for my liking, did not eat here as they seam to have 2 different menus,1 on the website is different to the one they offer for the evening, this is why we cant comment on the evening meals, the breakfast/dining room seams also a bit small for all/most guests to eat at once ,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Needs refurbishment

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: The staff were nice.
Cons: Hotel needs freshening up.
Location: Hotel is in centre of Arundel, which has many interesting small independent shops. Arundel Castle entrance fee is high but it is well worth visiting.
Our double room was in the courtyard. It was clean and we didn't have any problems with noise. The main building was in need of refurbishment and seemed shabby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Quite acceptable

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Room was small but adequate. breakfast was good. No lift and we were on the third floor however it did not cause us any problems but it might if you had mobility issues
4 out of 5
by Michael

Norfolk Arms Hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very good the room we stayed in was very clean and comfortable the breakfast good meals in the restaurant are of a good standard and reasonable price the staff were very helpful and friendly . We had a very nice weekend and would stay again
4 out of 5
by ian

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Very welcoming staff. Comfy bed and a good breakfast.