Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's cheap. That's it.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Cinema, pubs
Don't pay more than 60 quid for this. Crawley is a dump so don't aim to be in the middle. The dodgy car park had some shady characters hanging around. No security.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Great location, in town centre (on the high street) yet easy to get in and out of town to do other things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth

Character Hotel at the centre of Crawley

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Proximity to wide selection of local restaurants and bars, old historic hotel with character
Cons: As the hotel is a historic building refurbishment continues.
Location: Easy access to Gatwick, shopping, bars and restaurants
Very welcoming check in and informative about nearby local restaurants and bars. Recent refurbishment has included new carpets in reception and corridors. Car parking is securely monitored by cameras. Family room with cot provided, meet expectations, good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great place downtown Crawley, easy to get anywhere

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Clean, efficient, and nice staff. Great location.
Cons: Dark parking lot.
Location: Either a 10 minute train ride or 15 minute bus ride to Gatwick from bus/train stations 5 minutes away. Trains go directly to London every 15 minutes.
Clean, beds are fine, TVs are nice, quiet location off the main street for most rooms (in a building behind). Staff are friendly and efficient. Reccomended!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Horrible!!! The hallways were extremely dirty You could feel the springs in the bed. Would not want to touch anything in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beverley

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Manager helpful. Upgraded room and was large clean and comfortable. Exterior scruffy but better in the room. Useful location for restaurants and Gatwick parking. Better than first appeared.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Nice rooms. Car wash just right next to the hotel😐
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Old, run down, hallways smell bad but rooms were quiet. Needs total upgrade and I think they are starting it now
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario, canada

Don't disturb the staff.

Posted May 27, 2016
Arrived by taxi from hotel in Brighton at about 12:45. Neither of 2 counter staff really wanted to wait on us. They were both over computers. 1st and nearest one barely looked up and said come back in an hour, hour and half. We were in trusting him and his computer. What about our luggage? We'll look after them. We had left them near the door. We just stood there. 2nd one a little more friendly. Since you must come into hotel by back door, did not know where to go. 2nd one more friendly. Leave bags and go out front door and get something to eat. Check in isn't till 2. Since very old old place I asked just how old. Didn't know. (found out from a passerby outside from late 1700's. ). Are at local restaurant, came back, fast check in, walked us out back to an old addition. Ground floor as we had asked for. Led us to our room. He hurried off. Breakfast: When I asked if they had one, told 'your didn't pay for it when making reservation. So now will cost. Don't think I was asked when making reservation. Nasty comment about nothing free. All hotels charge. All other hotels we stayed at in England included a great English breakfast with room. Room: tiny. TV sat on a tea table lower than the BED. Had to move very small TV to window ledge to see from bed. 1 chair but it was beside TV. No room . The bed was old old with coil springs coming through. Hard hard. Such pain when we got up. Could hardly stand. Room was clean. A new modern Travel Lodge around corner.go there .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

room adequate for a nights stay

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: location - close to train station and air port. Good jumping off point
Cons: bathroom was not renovated very well. Not enough attention to detail
Location: several pubs,,,stores,,,,airport,,,,train station
staff were nice, but facility is well used, good location for shopping and pubs. wont want to stay very long.