Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Wonderful stay

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Very comfortable bed. Spacious and clean room. Hotel is easy to locate right on the roundabout, very close to my destination. Staff were very friendly, just took a while for me to be served with no queue. This was the second time I stayed and would definitely recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and close location to airport

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Very Friendly and helpful staff at reception. Room was spacious, clean and very quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Just stayed the one night

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Hotel is easily accessible from the M23 and really close to Gatwick airport.
Was able to check in early as my room was ready. Lady on reception was pleasant and helpful. Room was bright and roomy. Everything that you would need for an overnight stay, fridge, microwave, tea and coffee making, hair dryer, iron and board. Perfect nights sleep. Did not have breakfast but have before and know it is good. Bar staff were friendly and pleasant.😃😃😃.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Location: remote and nothing around to walk to
Remote and expensive, staff not helpful. rather expensive. Ok food but better to stay at the airport itself.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay for a flight out of Gatwick

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The hotel was friendly as well as decently priced. We were visiting from Canada and I accidentally left some jewelry in the room, we were home before we noticed. They had it mailed to us within a week. Excellent service and a very comfortable room! Taxi cabs are expensive in the area but they use a car hire with a flat rate to the airport, talk to them about this.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Isle of Man

Close to Gatwick and Crawley

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Near to Crawley shops and airport.
From arrival to the last seconds of my visit i was treated as special , all staff were very kind and knowledgeable about amenities nearby. Staff were skilled in performing their duties.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Not what we hoped

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Clean.
Cons: Staff making priority of waking its guests when call is requested. Food service and standard improved. Racist attitudes improved. Shuttle.
Location: Gatwick airport.
First issue was that someone had blocked the entrance so our taxi couldn't get through. Then, the taxi driver was subjected to some racist response. The meal was the wrong order - twice, and was awful. Finally, and most importantly, the front desk forgot to wake us up and we nearly missed our flight!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
The service at the restaurant was a bit sloppy, whilst having dinner with a first course the cutlery for it was just brought together and just left on the side of the table. The food was great and there was real value for money paid. The service at the bar was very good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Helston

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice Hotel, warm and friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'll stay here again

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: e above
Location: Again, the location is a major drawback.
Nice, roomy rooms and dining/bar facilities. The staff might have been more attentive, friendly, and helpful with issues like directions. The hotel has an unfortunate location. It's in a mass of highways and roundabouts that is confusing to travelers who have not stayed here. I would stay here again.