Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by dab from Skipton

Why isn't everywhere this good?

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
One overnight stay on business. Parking. Friendly and attentive hospitality. Everything immaculate, super comfy bed and fantastic breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wales

Best find!

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Everything but particulRly comfy bed and fabulous welcome!
Cons: We loved room 2 and especiallŷ comfy bed but if you are light sleeper maybe ask for room 1 as there was some traffic noise. Did not bother us though.
Location: Horsham is delightful town and loads of shops and restaurants.
Home from home! Felt like we were staying with friends. Recent trip to Horsham for wedding and were so lucky we chose this place. Alison and Mark have thought of everything and really want to make your stay a pleasure. Lovely to take the short walk through the park to the delightful town of Horsham too. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hübsche Zimmer mit antiker Ausstattung.

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Hübsche Zimmer mit antiker Ausstattung. Service sehr freundlich.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midlands

comfortable and relaxing

Posted Jul 13, 2015
There is really no more I can say than everything was just right. Room clean and comfortable, breakfast excellent, very helpful hosts. If you prefer to stay in a B and B rather than a soul less hotel chain Sillett House makes an excellent alternative. When I next return to the area I would make this my first option of B and B.
5 out of 5
by Claire from Cirencester

Friendly home from home in Horsham

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Really friendly welcome, very relaxed stay - more like being a family guest than a paying guest. Really comfy room, great breakfast
5 out of 5
by Anthony from Bournemouth

Delightful and Relaxing

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
What can one say for fear of being OTT, our stay was delightful and the proprietor who met us was as warm and welcoming as one could ever wish. Alyson's enthusiasm was reflected in the standard of the accommodation and the excellent breakfast provided. My wife and I were so completely at home and we can thoroughly recommend Sillett House.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay in October

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
Difficult to find the hotel in the dark, but warm welcome on arrival. Room very comfortable and clean with nice tea, coffee and biscuits. Feather pillows instead of foam would be nicer. Great breakfast with nice fruit and newspaper. Would recommend and will return.
5 out of 5
by Florence et Tony from Normandie-France

Excellent séjour

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
adresse à recommander, avec un accueil chaleureux
5 out of 5
by Panos from Wolverhampton

Great Little Hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels
Really enjoyed the stay, great hospitality.
4 out of 5
by Thorkild Hansen from Kalundborg

Undtagelsen

Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels
Normalt er jeg ikke begejstret for Engelsk madkunst, men jeg er villig til at gøre en undtagelse. Jeg boede kun en nat på Sillett House, men oplevede dog en service, som var helt uovertruffen. Morgenmaden var en positiv oplevelse med hjemmelavet müsli og youghurt! Ud over at der i prisen er indeholdt morgenmad og WIFI, er der også gratis mundtlig guide til seværdigheder i byen samt en god snak med værtsparret.