Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Lovely sea view!!

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Looking right out on to the sea. It was a lovely view. Noisy, but lovely. The staff were brilliant and very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Weekend say for family wedding

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Character of building, Lovely spacious clean room, sea view and balcony, friendly and accomodating staff, amazing breakfast.
Cons: Wii fi in rooms would have been nice, but there was wi fi in comfy downstairs areas .
Location: Shops short walk away, beach directly across the road, pier was 10 minute walk.
A fabulous time at a beautiful character hotel on Worthing sea front.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucks

Convenient seafront location

Posted Oct 4, 2014
The staff were very friendly even though it did seem understaffed at some point. First time booking a single room and I expected to have a tiny bed shoved in the corner of a box room. To my surprise it was quite comfortable and the room size was reasonable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

A day in Worthing

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Fantastic location but very poor upkeep of the hotel... Its in dire needs of a redecorating. Hotel staff were helpful... I was on the 3rd floor superior room sea facing ... Unfortunately there is negligible water pressure up there so they moved me to 1st floor and gave a free upgrade... Full marks to the staff for that... However the hotel charging so high shouldn't have such rooms in the first place... Would be great if they refurbished... Till then won't advice ....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Close to the Beach

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Typical seafront location
Very disappointing - the hotel is very tired looking - cleanliness is the biggest problem especially the bathroom area - i had a sea view but the trouble was the windows were FILTHY NO way could i view the English Channel !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maggie from Chicago, Illinois

Maggie's Worthing on the Sea Trip

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Nice hotel on the boardwalk. Staff is awesome! A few drawbacks bed was uncomfortable, room was sort of cold. The shower was awful as I could not get the water temperature regulated and it was just dribbling out. I think they should put in a shower stall and get the water pressure and temperature to work. After saying all this I will return because the hotel was nice the staff was awesome and I felt safe and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MikeBeee from Basingstoke

Lonely but entirely adequate

Posted Dec 22, 2013
Pros: Location - lovely seafront terrace when the weather is suitable.
Cons: Mattress
Location: On the sea front with only a road between you and the beach.
My wife and I stayed here for just one night while visiting relatives nearby. There was only one other person in the hotel the weekend before Christmas. The room facilities were sufficient although the mattress had seen better days. Breakfast was good. Staff were welcoming and helpful. Hotel was just very empty. It is worth ringing ahead in low season to see whether a better price for accommodation can be negotiated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from Leicester, UK

Pleasant stay at The Kingsway

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: The price, location-right on the sea front and close to Worthing town centre
Cons: The mattresses and improving the wifi coverage into all rooms
Location: Right on the sea front, about a 5 minute walk along sea front into the town centre. Quite a walk from the train station however.
I arrived at The Kingsway quite late in the day due to being at a wedding elsewhere in West Sussex, however I had called earlier in the day and was very impressed with the professionalism and how helpful the two members of staff I spoke too were. Due to my late arrival, the small hotel car park was full and with roadworks right outside the hotel, the main road and one of the side streets were coned off so the remaining side streets were quite full. I did manage to park just down the main road from the hotel, thankfully I was staying Saturday night into Sunday as during the week, parking charges do apply. I was welcomed at the hotel by a very pleasant member of staff who checked me in and pointed me in the direction of my room, which I found with some difficulty due to it being through various doors and corridoors which weren't overly clearly marked. The room itself was nice, comfortable and had all the usual amenities, tv, kettle, nice, clean bathroom, etc. I was in a single room and the bed was comfortable enough to get some sleep (I was very tired so didn't take me long to nod off) but the springs were noticeable in some places so that may be more noticeable if you're a lighter sleeper. Breakfast was ok, I only had cereal due to meeting friends in town that morning, but the offerings for breakfast were fairly standard, cereal, toast, full english and continental breakfasts. Overall, a comfortable stay, but the is a bit dated in places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

breakfast

Posted Jul 12, 2013
only stayed one night everything ok apart from service at breakfast not very well organised could not cook a soft egg
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amree3 from London, UK

Nice atmosphere, great location

Posted May 12, 2013
Really friendly and efficient staff (especially the lady who did breakfast), very nice place, though the power points in the room could do with a bit of modernisation (the lamps etc were hardwired).