Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
Fantastic for the price . Everything as described. Convenient for a brief stopover.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds West Yorkshire

Very Convenient

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The convenience, the room was lovely, very quiet.
Cons: Need a full length mirror or a mirror near a plug socket.
Location: Beautiful little village, local pub, very close for all link roads to major cities and towns.
Extremely good value for money considering where it was!!!!!!!! The Motel checking in was very convenient very easy no hassle you could check in whenever you were ready the room was very well thought out nice and clean everything you would need you could come and go as you liked no rules to be in by a certain time very nice area very quiet and very convenient for everything. The only criticism I have if any was there was no full length mirror and no mirror near a plug for me to do my hair. But it was lovely and I felt very comfortable there on my own. Thank you I will come again. Elizabeth Woodhead from Leeds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

For the price, couldn't have asked for any better!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Had an overnight stay here for less than £50, had a great evening at the village house pub, and a lovely nights sleep in the motel.... More than happy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Reading, Berkshire

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Value for money.
Cons: Checking in / knowing which room I had been assigned was not clear and the basin tap however was broken making it difficult to turn on and off.
Overall the room was suitable to my needs, the area is great and in general it was good value for money and I would definitely use it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent Uk

Quirky but really good value, a nice place to sta

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Not a hotel, just a room but nicely decorated, TV, good shower, to and generous supply of tea, coffee and milk. Quiet, we liked it.
Cons: A bit of information about the heating and perhaps a visitors book for sharing useful info about the area.
Location: The motel is actually a converted cottag in the middle of Findon. Findon is a pretty village with a nice cafe and several eating places.
The motel keys were left for us but the owner was available on the phone to welcome us. Nice clean room with all one needs for a good night. There is a cafe for breakfast nearly next door and a good pub for dinner nearby. Easy access to walks and the seaside in Worthing. What is not to like? Very good value. Thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Too much for too little

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Very little,
Cons: Access unsuitable for elderly or infirm. Needs anti slip on wooden stairs.
Location: Good pub within walking distance. Remote location, difficult to find.
They must be joking, Sign in bathroom "If no hot water could be two possibilities, pilot light blown out by the wind or power needs to be reset in room next door". Heating switched itself off at midnight, bed lumpy and doona so short I had my feet out in cold all night. Bathroom light constantly flickering, unable to use resulting in having to leave door open. Toilet seat wonky. Electrical power source set up, in our opinion, very dangerous, plugs overloaded. For this we had privilege of paying more than Premier Inn which offered breakfast and a comfy warm bed in luxury surroundings. Glad to get back on the road.
4 out of 5
by Dave

Good Value

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Have stayed a few times at the Motel and always find it very good value for money, ideal for overnight business trips
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Only stayed one night as a stop over. Perfectly adequate for our needs.
1 out of 5
by eileen

Dirty

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
ITwas dirty and smelled dampand sheets stained i dont recemend it
3 out of 5
by Christina

Don't expect customer service here.

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Heating was difficult to work and when I called the owner (twice) he did not return my call. The duvet was a summer weight and inadequate for the time of year, there were no extra blankets provided. The heating in the ensuite was broken and there was mould around the window. Felt I was ignored and left to freeze.