Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Richard

Good value, relaxing place.

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Good food, relaxing place, it felt like a stay at some relative's country place. Friendly staff. Good value, too.
2 out of 5
by Ian

Waterhall Delights.!!

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in Room 10 which if you stay here don't bring your cat to swing as it is somewhat 'cosy'. The shower was very tired but for the fitness fanatic it may be useful as you will get fit running around to catch the water. Having decided to eat out, upon our return at 9.30 pm the bar was already closed! I also made the mistake of telling the owner/manager that my partner was arriving in her own car which cost me £7.50 extra for one night, a bit steep I think. The above said if you want a one night stay prior to a following day flight and you can accept that you are directly under the take off route for Gatwick then its cheap but not somewhere you would use a second time. Regards Ian
4 out of 5
by simon

Lovely for a leisure trip

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Can't fault the location, the actual hotel or the service received. However as I was on a business trip the poor wifi was a real issue as it made it very difficult to work in the evening in my room.
3 out of 5
by Faith

Ok

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was satisfactory. Bed not very comfortable. Nothing actually wrong just not very friendly. Would I stay again, possibly not. Think most stay for airport parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming, countryside hotel.

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely warm welcome and homely feel, with a delicious breakfast. Very comfortable room .......we will use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
All good, only problem was the Wifi was not working in the room, not good as I was relying on it for my work, that apart would stay again..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

This hotel is very well located Gatwick departure

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Convenience to Gatwick airport and can leave car in their car park whilst away.
Small but clean and comfortable with extensive gardens which I did not have time to explore
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Worcestershire, UK

Great location for Gatwick and superb food

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room, friendly staff and excellent restaurant food
Location: Great location for flights from Gatwick
We had the perfect start to our holiday with drinks in the garden and a beautiful meal in the conservatory dining room. Our room overlooked the garden, was a good size with a comfortable bed and a good shower. A minibus was arranged to take us to the airport in the morning which arrived exactly on time so we'd definitely recommend the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunster UK

Near Gatwick. Nice area

Posted Sep 3, 2016
In flight path of Gatwick but the room we had was very sound proof. Great staff! They rang us to let us know of alternate routes to take because of an accident on the road we were going to take. Clean room and comfy bed