Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely superb !! Stayed the night before a flight from Gatwick and could not have wished for a better start to our holiday. Highly recommended
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury at a reasonable price

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely phenomenal hotel, the decor is unbelievable and the owners cannot do enough for you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful boutique hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
I was really pleasantly surprised. This boutique hotel is beautiful! Slightly alternative check in but I much preferred the personal method and approach. Would def recommend :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Fabulous boutique hotel / B&B

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Decor, amenities, breakfast and Harvey the Cocker Spaniel!
Cons: Air conditioning (sorry I'm a soft American and it was HOT when we stayed).
Location: Essentially all of Surrey--rent a car and explore!
I absolutely loved this hotel from the first moment I laid eyes on it. Imagine a country French style house completely gutted and remodeled in a modern zen style. Everything from the decor to the scented candles when you walk in is meant to make you feel calm and centered. The owner personally cooks breakfast to order each morning at whatever time you need. Conveniently located to Gatwick Airport, although we actually stayed for the Goodwood Revival Festival which causes all local hotels to book up a year in advance--I had to cast a wider net to find a place to stay and low and behold, this was perfect. All in all, a wonderful little bolthole to escape from the world.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Southampton

A very nice location with a friendly owner

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable and clean place with lush decorations etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A Special Place

Posted Jul 6, 2016
This is an amazing place - well worth more than one night. I felt like I walked through the door into another place - a more exotic place. Everything was perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
I've googled the definition of a Hotel and this place is a very plush b&b not a hotel, no concierge, no bar, no reception. Having said that it was a pleasure, calm, peaceful and comfortable, I won't stay again because I like the extras a hotel provide.
5 out of 5
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simply the Best

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
The best accommodation I have ever stayed in. Perfect down to the very last detail. Clean & crisp. Lovely full breakfast. There is absolutely nothing to dislike.