Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hässleholm

ett mycket enkelt hotell

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Inget
Cons: Mycket
Location: Det låg nära det vi skulle besöka. Och även nära till pub och restaurang.
Aldrigt varit på ett hotel utan personal. Det funkade för vårt besök.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from norfolk

Convenient

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Convenient
Cons: For what we paid you could not expect any thing better
Location: This was just a stop over so did not go sight seeing etc. Very nice cafe opposite for a good breakfast.
We have stayed here on several occasions. Communication by text to ensure where to go and what to do fine. This is just a stop over for one night visiting family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Just a pit stop

Posted Sep 5, 2016
The room was fine, nothing special whatsoever. Plaster that hadn't been painted in places, holes in the wall, but that didn't worry us. It was the filthy mugs and teaspoon - like they hadn't seen washing up liquid in months! It made me question the cleanliness of everything else. The bed was clearly cheap and old. The shower was either scalding or freezing (no exaggeration - you had a 4 second window in which to stand under it) and it was so weak it wasn't worth bothering with. We didn't see any members of staff, the key was left in the door. Parking outside was the only plus side. We needed somewhere to stay for a single night, I'm glad that's all it was. It needs a bit of TLC, a small amount would go a long way.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Derby UK

The greatest pit stop indeed!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Great hotel, very clean and tidy, could do with a bit more light on the street outside, but that didn't realy bother us. The staff was very polite. WiFi and tv in the room, though we didn't need that last one. Hot water ofcourse, as expected. Great value for money and we booked at the last minute! Would recommend it without second thought!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Was exactly what we needed a clean and competatively priced bolthole for the weekend near Worthing and Brighton the Village was lovely .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Center of village location.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Cheap and cheerful. Good communication and information from staff.
Cons: TV is a pain to use but does work.
Location: Excellent location for West Sussex visitors.
Basic overnight accomodation, for a budget traveller.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

over night stay

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Close to nice villages Worthing
Cons: Shower very hot or cold
Location: Nice walks
Good comms asked if I could arrive early as was going to a family gathering Neil said he would clean the room first so I could arrive early . Room clean new towels shower gel , only complaint the shower was either boiling or cold . Pit stop situated in nice village close to Worthing , about £10 for taxi into town centre would book again .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from essex

Nice location

Posted Jul 27, 2016
I marked staff low because there was none. There was no free parking either or if there was there was no staff to ask. Over all it did it's job and we were comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wie der Name sagt: Als Pit-Stop OK

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Preis
Akzeptables Zimmer um spät einzuchecken und früh weiter zu fahren.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire

Room with ensuite

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Location: Good location for an overnight stop We used it as attending a funeral at the local Crematorium so a convenient overnight stop
Our booking was for just a room with ensuite. The room was clean with adequate facilities, i.e. television, tea/coffee making facilities, towels and alarm clock! No staff on hand but not needed.