Ratings based on 594 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakeland NY

Close to my home for out of town family members.

Posted Jan 6, 2018
It was perfect place to stay for my in-laws visit during holidays. They were very happy with their stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Dave Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for the amazing review Jamie. We are so glad that your in-laws had an awesome stay with us. We hope that we will be their go to spot when they are visiting you in the future!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Awful experience

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Toilet heavily flooded the bathroom within 2 minutes very early in the morning while the rest of the family was still asleep. Flowed out of the bathroom about 4ft onto the carpet into the bedroom. Even the mad dash to move suitcases and shoes wasn't fast enough. Hotel refused to refund the room or even discount because we booked through Expedia. "I can't discount the room because you already got a discount through Expedia.". This is our 3rd or 4th stay there. Needless to say we won't be going back. I have photos but am unable to upload them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Hotel near the highway

Posted Dec 6, 2017
It is nicely located by the highway and with in a good price range. The room is noisy as the heater and freez kikcks in and out every now and then. The pillows are really bad and out of shape. You can hear people talking while try to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Dave Patel., Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! I'm sorry that you didn't find comfort with our pillows, but I would like to reassure you that our staff is going through each and every room and is making sure that all pillows and comforters are in excellent shape for the upcoming year. I hope that if you are in the area again you will choose to stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
We were going en the Room behind the elevator at the lobby. But the girl at the front desk was happy to change us when request. Over all pleasant experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Dave Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We are glad to hear that our front desk staff was able to move you to a location that was comfortable for you. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again for any future hotel needs. Thanks again for choosing our Best Western location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkeley CA

Ordinary hotel near fairgrounds.

Posted Oct 21, 2017
OK hotel, nothing special. If you like fresh air note: windows do not open.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Dave Patel, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review Maggie! We appreciate any and all feedback. We are sorry if the windows not opening made your stay less enjoyable. We hope that the other accommodations offered are able to out weigh that even just the slightest. If you are ever in the area again we hope that you will choose our hotel and again thank you for your feedback!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty sheets and I got a call the next day saying

Posted Oct 17, 2017
I don’t think I’ll stay there again because of what happened
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Dave Patel., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, We would like to apologize on behalf of housekeeping for the fact that your room was not in tip-top shape upon check in. We will be sure to speak with housekeeping regarding these issues and we want to reassure you that we take them very seriously. Again thank you for your honest review and thank you for choosing our best western hotel.
5 out of 5
by Peter

Comfortable and nice

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was close, convient, clean and the staff extremely polite and helpful. It was a very pleasant stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017
Thank you for your review!, We are so happy to see that you really enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff works very hard to ensure that each and every guest is highly satisfied, and has a clean, safe and welcoming stay. We hope you will stay with us again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wantage, NJ

Perfect location for the amphitheater

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and the on-premise restaurant is yummy.
Cons: Bathrooms need an exhaust fan.
Location: Amphitheater - great shows and fairgrounds.
It was perfect. The location is key - walking distance from the amphitheater & fairgrounds. Room was clean & comfy and the price was right.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Dave Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback. I'm glad that our location is in the perfect spot for your needs and we hope that if you are in the area again that you will choose to stay with us. Thanks again Kathy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beamsville, ON

Nice Hotel, close to my conference site

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff, very comfortable beds and a very nice buffet breakfast.
Cons: My only one small complaint was that as soon as I entered the room, it smelled. It smelled clean and fresh in the hall when leaving the room.
Location: Not applicable - left for home after the conference was over.
I stayed 3 nights. It was simply a place to crash until my course was over. 7 minutes away from my course - very convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Dave Patel., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Ed! I would like to apologize on behalf of housekeeping that your room had an unpleasant odor. We will be sure to bring this up with housekeeping and figure out where the odor is coming from. We are so happy to see that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay and we hope that if you are in the area again you will choose our hotel.!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
Shuttle to the Fair was never on time. Breakfast was decent, but nothing great. I overpaid