Ratings based on 583 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkeley CA

Ordinary hotel near fairgrounds.

Posted Oct 21, 2017
OK hotel, nothing special. If you like fresh air note: windows do not open.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Dave Patel, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review Maggie! We appreciate any and all feedback. We are sorry if the windows not opening made your stay less enjoyable. We hope that the other accommodations offered are able to out weigh that even just the slightest. If you are ever in the area again we hope that you will choose our hotel and again thank you for your feedback!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty sheets and I got a call the next day saying

Posted Oct 17, 2017
I don’t think I’ll stay there again because of what happened
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Dave Patel., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, We would like to apologize on behalf of housekeeping for the fact that your room was not in tip-top shape upon check in. We will be sure to speak with housekeeping regarding these issues and we want to reassure you that we take them very seriously. Again thank you for your honest review and thank you for choosing our best western hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wantage, NJ

Perfect location for the amphitheater

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and the on-premise restaurant is yummy.
Cons: Bathrooms need an exhaust fan.
Location: Amphitheater - great shows and fairgrounds.
It was perfect. The location is key - walking distance from the amphitheater & fairgrounds. Room was clean & comfy and the price was right.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Dave Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback. I'm glad that our location is in the perfect spot for your needs and we hope that if you are in the area again that you will choose to stay with us. Thanks again Kathy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beamsville, ON

Nice Hotel, close to my conference site

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff, very comfortable beds and a very nice buffet breakfast.
Cons: My only one small complaint was that as soon as I entered the room, it smelled. It smelled clean and fresh in the hall when leaving the room.
Location: Not applicable - left for home after the conference was over.
I stayed 3 nights. It was simply a place to crash until my course was over. 7 minutes away from my course - very convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Dave Patel., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Ed! I would like to apologize on behalf of housekeeping that your room had an unpleasant odor. We will be sure to bring this up with housekeeping and figure out where the odor is coming from. We are so happy to see that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay and we hope that if you are in the area again you will choose our hotel.!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

close to fairgrounds

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Good place to be at if your going to the fair or the amphitheater. Clean, comfy, young man at check in very nice and efficient. Found a great Italian resturant not too far away, easy access to highway. Only complaint I had was when I called to ask if the amphitheater was within walking distance the woman told me it was. The answer to that question is no it definetly is not
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Welcoming staff, clean rooms for good value. Close to fairgrounds & Lakeview amphitheater Would stay here again 😁
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thankfully, it was just one night...

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Dry, clean, non-musty room.
Stayed here as a stopping point for a road trip up to Toronto. Got in at about 11:30 PM. Check in was fairly fast and painless. The room was musty and damp. The kids described their sheets as being "damp". Very disappointing. Will be sure to not pick this place again if heading north.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa canada

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Great comforts. Restaurant on site was awesome. Daniellas great food and atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In town for a concert

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: convenience to venue and cleanliness
Location: Walking distance from NY State Fairgrounds, longer walk or short drive to the Lakeview Amphitheater
Hotel was convenient, staff friendly. Older small hotel but no complaints. Room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kingston, Ont.

$10 Cab ride to the fair grounds.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Close to fair grounds.
Cons: Installation of a Swimming Pool.
Location: Fair grounds & Dinosaur Barbecue restaurant.
My experience was good and the breakfast buffet in the morning was alright. for a quick eat before hitting the road back to Kingston.