Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Careful...Chicago parking tickets are expensive!

Posted Nov 28, 2017 on Hotels
Ruby Room was as expected. Great products and bedding (spa influence). No TV, which I enjoyed. Husband, not so much. Only negative: Staff told us where we could park. When we parked there we got a $75 ticket!! Still don't know where I would park if I returned.
4 out of 5
by Leslie

Zen respite in the Windy City

Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful place to stay! Will definitely be back. Room could have used a good once over....a bit of Clorox in the steam shower to prevent mildew; a thorough steam clean on the hard wood floors, as there were no rugs and a good dusting of lamps and fixtures. The staff was incredible; very attentive and friendly. I felt very comfortable and at home. As there is no housekeeping service, an extra set of towels would be in order. I look forward to my next stay at the Ruby Room :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs some work.

Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
"Business" in the sense of attending a career-related forum while in career transition.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Erin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Myquisha

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
Relaxing but the spa was closed when we stayed there
4 out of 5
by Ronald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

March weekend getaway

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel definitely has a bed&breakfast feel (minus the bfast) which I really liked. Super cute store and the spa seems to be very popular. Pros: bed comfort, room cleanliness & size, location, friendly staff Cons: shower/water pressure was pretty terrible, no elevator and we were on the last floor but I guess that's part of Chicago living, lack of 24hr front desk (don't necessarily need it but it's good to have), no TV in the room
5 out of 5
by Kristen

A new favorite!

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Ruby Room Inn stole my heart! I love everything this business stands for in relaxation and wellness. The staff was friendly and warm. The Inn was charming and the whole place just had good energy. I will definitely be looking for an opportunity to visit again, and will leave time for a spa treatment when I do (:
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Felt like a classy hostel-in a good way!

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
I had a great time! Well-appointed apartment with a balcony that overlooked the city. The place does not have a library and the kitchen is shared between all the apartments, which was not accurately protrayed on the website. The free parking is street parking on the side streets behind the main throughfare. Also, NO elevator! But I throughly enjoyed myself for the days I was there, and the location was perfect. Staff is fantastic when they were there.